Windows Phone 7 To Support 5 Languages At Launch, Sell Apps in 17 Countries

As we get closer to the holiday launch of Windows Phone 7, details are starting to become available. During the initial launch period, Windows Phone 7 devices will support 5 languages; English, French, Italian, German and Spanish. The Windows Phone Marketplace will support the buying and selling of applications in 17 countries; Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, UK and United States.

via Windows Phone Blog


  1. Jack Black says

    What about Arabic and Hebrew languages. what kind if idiots who decided to bypass the entire Middle East countries!!!!!!!
    We talking about half a Billion people living her who rendered without Zune ID, and without App Store.

Leave a Reply