ZunePod?? and a couple other things

Discussion in 'Windows Phone 7' started by Dwood, Jan 12, 2011.

1. Dwood

Dwood New Member

I'm a newbie to the Windows 7 phone. I have a question about whether it has the capability to ouput music through it's usb port similar to the iphone? I have an fm modulator that accepts an incoming usb connection but I don't know if the phone is capable of doing that?
    I'm also curious to know about customization options... like the live tiles for pictures... can the pictures it displays be chosen specifically or just a random selection by the software?
    I spent so much time searching for answers to the above 2 questions that I forgot the rest, but I will probably be back about them.
    Thank you thank you in advance.
  2. RandomAlec

RandomAlec Member

The following answers are answered with the best of my knowledge, and anyone else is free to correct me if I'm wrong.

1. I don't believe any WP7 phones have USB ouput support right now, I'm sure HTC will be the first to implement it though. I definitely know my Samsung Focus doesn't do anything but charge through it's USB cable.

2. To customize your Pictures live tile, enter the application then hold your finger on the background. You should receive a pop-up box giving you two options on how you want your background to work. Your background is the same image that will display on your Pictures live tile.
  3. BitPusher2600

BitPusher2600 Member

I still carry my idevice just because of that. Proprietary device with proprietary software; I suppose that's one of the luxuries of such a set up. I guess that depends on rather or not that's truly software or hardware controlled perhaps? I wish we did have that option. Has anyone got a USB port on their head unit and tried plugging in directly? Does Zune work that way?
  4. SnailUK

SnailUK Member