You Tube Frustration

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by cheermom126, Feb 16, 2008.

  1. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    You Tube Frustration

    0x8007274D error comes up after I load a You Tube video and press play. I have searched the forum for help but could not decipher the abreviations used so couldn't follow. Please advise how I can fix?
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    are you running the newest flash cab?
    are you in the mobile version?
    are you running TCPMP?
  3. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't know what that means?
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  5. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    install both of those files and restart the Q, the videos should play after that
  7. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded them to my desktop and have connected my phone. How do I properly install? Thank you SO much by the way.
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    move the .cab file to the Q with active sync (do not unzip them)
    then click on the files in the file manager on your Q and they will insta

    note: if you see a download that is labeled .tgz just rename the file extension to .cab
    also note they are not ZIP files even though they may look like them
  9. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    easy way is to move them to the Q, then from the Q use the file manager and click on them.
  10. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the first one but one last thing...how do I change the file association from tgz Now I have a file called FlashVideoBundle.cab.tgz
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    on your PC right click on the file and hit rename
  12. sinclac

    sinclac New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's working for me Thanks.
  13. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to rename it. Under properties it did not show any extension. It only showed the wrong one AFTER I moved it into my phone. I have changed file extensions before. This one is like hidden. When I put .cad at the end it just tacked it on and did not eliminae the improper file extension. This probably seems simple to most but I apologize that I cannot rename by right clicking. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks
  14. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    try and redownload again and rename during the download to your pc. And incase that was a mis-type..it's .cab not .cad!!
  15. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I was able to do that but during the installation it gave a message that it was for an older version of windows. I rebooted and tried again still getting the same error? It seems crazy to have to do all this when of course they tell you it's a feature of the phone. Is there another updated version perhaps? I'm close to giving up.
  16. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    that message is ok...something about it not appearing correct..dont worry
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    as long as you intall those 2 files it will work
    also...if you go to youtube.com after you install make sure your not on the mobile version...meaning scroll to the bottom of youtube.com and click 'classic view' then it should work right for you
  18. cheermom126

    cheermom126 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    awesome!!
    glad we were able to figure it out :laugh2:

    enjoy
  20. ChicagoTom

    ChicagoTom New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, I am stuck. I have taken the .rar file and put it where it needs to go. I put it on my Memory Card and the Icon appears on my Q.

    However, the .dll files I am not sure where to put them. I read some instructions about putting them in the Windows Directory, but I am not sure what this means. Can this step be done on my laptop? Where exactly on my Q do I put the .dll files? In the same spot I put the .rar file?

    Any help with this would be appreciated.

    Thanks!
    Tom

Share This Page