Yahoo to Go!

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by TarHeelsRule!, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. TarHeelsRule!

    TarHeelsRule! New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yahoo to Go!

    :angry:Anyone know why if you go to yahoo and try to sign up for Yahoo to Go, the website has been telling us since April that it was coming in May and now it' s June and still no Yahoo to Go. What's the delay? Any ideas?
  2. q5485

    q5485 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yahoo.go

    Yahoo Go! 2 is currently not supported on Moto Q but you can search the internet for Yahoo Go 1.0 and that works on Moto Q. I have yahoo go 1.0 installed on mine.
  3. dcdomain

    dcdomain New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    *grumble*

    I saw your title and was hoping they finally released it...

    Sure taking their sweet time with it.
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    look at it this way, they may wanna be sure the release is bug free :}
  5. dcdomain

    dcdomain New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  7. kscwv

    kscwv New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this the version everyone else has?
    V: 20060817a
    Build # 293
  8. flipper9

    flipper9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is no such thing as bug free software. lol
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    @ flipper9: touche... some comes close though...

    posted on the Q.
  10. UPdownLoAD

    UPdownLoAD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yahoo! Go 2.0 has fried 2 Moto Q's after syncing my contacts!!!

    After a sync, I cannot go into Settings, Sounds on the phone, nor can I edit any contact because when I go to the assign ring tone part, the phone locks up.

    Yes, I've tried hard resets. As soon as I reset, I go to Settings, Sounds and that's all she wrote.

    I went into a Sprint Store today, and we tried each program 1 by 1 and yep, it was Yahoo! Go.

    PoS
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    this is the first i have heard of this happening
  12. Marvelous Merv

    Marvelous Merv New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had issues with Yahoo Go, but nothing like that...thats the first time I have ever heard anywhere of someone claiming Yahoo Go bricked their Q...

Share This Page