Yahoo Go Mobile Email system question

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by cliffling, May 23, 2007.

  1. kholdstare

    kholdstare New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [FONT=Verdana,Geneva,sans-serif][SIZE=-2]USER ID: MemberID@sbcglobal.net[/SIZE][/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana,Geneva,sans-serif][SIZE=-2]Incoming: pop.att.yahoo.com[/SIZE][/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana,Geneva,sans-serif][SIZE=-2]Outgoing: s[/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Verdana,Geneva,sans-serif][SIZE=-2]mtp.att.yahoo.com[/SIZE][/FONT]

    Incoming mail server: POP3
    Outgoing mail server: Outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication
    Incoming mail port #: 995, secure connection (SSL) checked
    Outgoing mail port #: 465, secure connection (SSL) checked




    These are the settings to set up pop3 and smtp for your yahoo account if you have their internet or pay for pop access.
  2. robinutah

    robinutah New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    pop access vs yhoo go access

    good info.. but i'm able to get pop to work. i want to get yahoo go to work so i have access to all my yahoo folders, not just the inbox. i have a few different folders for sorting rules.. My inbox only gets about 1/4 of my new emails.
  3. robinutah

    robinutah New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    email and attachmnt on storage card

    i just tried reverting email and attachment folders back to main memory and yahoo go still won't dload new emails.
  4. schism

    schism New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed 1.0 a few weeks ago and I have not received any new emails since. I have no problems sending, it just won't get any new ones. I tried checking with Yahoo, but I got no where trading emails with their tech support.
    I know its easy enough to check it through the web, but since the phone has the ability to automatically d/l them, it would be nice to use it.
    Maybe 2.0 will fix it. Though who knows when that's going to come out.
  5. robinutah

    robinutah New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    master reset

    i tried a master reset and the behavior is the same. email will download once after the initial install, but then no more new emails. again, everything else syncs fine, like calendar and contacts. also, i'm able to send emails. weird.
  6. schism

    schism New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Weird. I grabbed my phone this morning and it said Yahoo!(5). Somehow it actually received all the emails I was sent overnight. Of course, i've sent a bunch of tests to my yahoo account this morning and none have been received by the Q. I don't get what's going on with this service....

Share This Page