Yahoo go 2.0

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by garfong, Jul 12, 2007.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    isn't Pocket Express default on the Q ? if so... it is stored in the ROM and can not be deleted.
  2. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    It sure looks that way, although I've tried it, I don't like it so they should let me remove it! :angry: That would be to simple I guess. :frown:
  3. TheBigCheese

    TheBigCheese New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    You like it?

    1. Doesn't do push email ...
    2. Can't email an attachment
    3. Locks up when you try to read an email in the BULK folder
    4. Can't view most attachments despite the claim in the help file that it does
    5. Can't download any attachments
    6. Yahoo GO! will randomly quit when running in that background and you then have to wait FOREVER (so it seems) to reload
    7. Sloooooow

    What is there to like?
  4. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like it for what it can do and I use the default email client so that covers 1 through 5!

    Haven't had an issue with it quitting and while it can be slow it's not a surprise for such a feature rich app!
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    what i read pretty often is that people seem to like the layout... which as i said is not relevant to me unless it also works as it should.
  6. milamaxxx

    milamaxxx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    yahoo 1.0 vs 2.0

    if the yahoo 1.0 cab file is available, can someone send it to me at milamaxxx@yahoo.com. or tell me where to get it. 2.0 is nice looking, but 1.0 is better to me.
  7. rocman9

    rocman9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Q isn't setup to access the internet on its own (my choice). Will this program be able to download maps and everything if I sync it to my computer?
  8. TheBigCheese

    TheBigCheese New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    No it is designed for constant online access. Nothing will work if you don't have Internet access.
  9. milamaxxx

    milamaxxx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    I WANT MY YAHOO 1.0 BACK!!! I deleted it for 2.0 and I prefer 1.0.
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i have the cab file for v1.0 in my apps site...(which you can find in my signature)
  11. naejae730

    naejae730 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used to be able to get my yahoo e-mails right from the home screen with the old Yahoo Go. E-mails would come as soon as they were sent. Although I absolutely love the 2.0 version (could just be because i waited so long:2cool:) I am having some problems with the "e-mail pushing". I've sent a few test e-mails which showed up with a message while I was in yahoo go but is there a way for me to be notified that i have mail without actually being in the program? That's the kind of "push" I'm looking for.

    Hope someone can help me.
  12. Marvelous Merv

    Marvelous Merv New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let me be the first to suggest that we may have a carrier issue here. I am on Verizon and the push email feature seldom works, and manually checking email will also frequently fail to pick up on either new or previously read emails since the last time it updated successfully. I'd say it works about 20% of the time.

    Lets take a quick survey - I am on Verizon and my experience is that few of the features work seamlessly. Are our happy campers all/mostly Sprint users?
  13. TheBigCheese

    TheBigCheese New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am on Sprint and have the same problems. Frequent timeouts, push not working, etc.
  14. robinutah

    robinutah New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.0 still better than 2.0

    i'm on verizon and could never get the email to work anywhere but in the prog itself. i don't want to launch a program to see my email. i want the program to work with the existing capability of my phone... that's why I bought a smartphone in the first place.

    i went back to 1.0 after checking everyday for 2.0 to come out. my excitement for 2.0 disappeared in less time than it took me to download and install the program.
  15. TarHeelsRule!

    TarHeelsRule! New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,947
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am on Sprint and after waiting so long, the newness ran out on the 2.0 real quick. I have already deleted it off of my phone and just go back to checking my email from the IMAP account. 2.0 was slow and I didn't like having to constantly wait for each tab to update to get info that was still a couple of hours old. Much ado about nothing as far as I am concerned!
  16. KOOLWATER

    KOOLWATER New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I figured it out!

    Its Mol3! I just updated today and now my yahoogo2.0 is slower than it was before. Before today, I had mol2 with no problems.:frown:
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    that could be possible...im still running MOL1 (i think...got the phone early feb) and i have no issues with the program
  18. TheBigCheese

    TheBigCheese New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    IMAP? I can't get it to work. It keeps asking for my password. What's the secret?
  19. RBJ

    RBJ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am with Sprint and I have similar problems. I have to open up the application to check my emails. Another thing is, for the last few days, even if I delete emails from my Q, after 4th or 5th deletion.. this freaking yahoo go checks my email again and puts me back to the same number of unread emails as before my deletion.

    I like the look and feel but core functionality sucks for Yahoo Go 2.0 !!
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    amen my friend... but it seems like they succeeded in many cases by blowing people way with the looks over functionality...

    and yes i am also bitter that after almost 2 weeks i haven't heard anything from Yahoo support.

Share This Page