Xml

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Winks, Jul 29, 2008.

  1. Winks

    Winks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Xml

    I've downloaded the Paradise home screen. It downloaded to a .rar file. When i click to open it its just a whole bunch of writing. How do i get that home screen on my phone.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    move the xml file and jpg image to the '\application data\home' folder on the Q then go to start settings homescreens and select the screen
    leave the color scheme and background image as default
  3. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    download wiwar on your pc, move the paradise file to your pc. unzip it, move the files to your phone
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    welcome aboard...

    un-rar the file, on the pc with Winrar (www.rarsoft.com) or the dos command line version, on the Q you can use Resco Explorer (www.resco.net)..
  5. Winks

    Winks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i found the folder but how do i move it there
  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    on the Q... \Application Data\Home
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    hook the Q up to the PC hit the explore button in active sync and it should one of the first folders listed
  8. Winks

    Winks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i did that and the file didn't show up. Do i need to un rar the file like rud said. If so what do i download?
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea you do...just like he said
    see the links he posted in his thread
  10. Winks

    Winks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i was able to install the resco but the Winwar won't install. It keeps telling me to reboot my computer and try again. Can i do it with just the Resco or do i need the winwar also?
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Resco will do.. copy .rar to Q, un-rar, copy files to \Application Data\Home, select in Settings, Home Screen, enjoy screen..

    potQ9c
  12. Winks

    Winks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey thanks for all the help. my husband helped me when he got homet(hackertek) I did most of it with the help u gave me but he helped me with what I needed when he got home. thanks again for the help

Share This Page