XML Help

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by don_blaze34, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, still not fixed...

    x=75 y=95, w=320

    Attached Files:

  2. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    U don't want a w=320 Thats why its going off the page. Try w="190"
  3. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    width=190...

    Attached Files:

  4. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    post the xml again
  5. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Change halign="center" to halign="left"
  6. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    <!-- Calendar Plugin -->
    <plugin clsid="{865A354A-4A96-4687-B001-C155DC0DBE76}" name="calendar" height="185">
    <background b-border-width="0" bgimage="\Application Data\Home\GYPHTCDiamond_LCD\GYPHTCDiamond_cal.jpg">
    </background>
    <label bgcolor="transparent" x="75" y="85" width="75" fgcolor="#FFFFFF" font-size="24" halign="left">
    <format state="unselected" font-weight="normal"/>
    <format state="selected" font-weight="normal"/>
    <text lang="0x0409"><calendar/>
    <subject/> <time/> <location/></text>
    </label>
    </plugin>

    Attached Files:

  7. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    See above: I believe that u have to put w="75" & NOT width="75". Try that & if it doesn't help, upload the whole xml file by zipping it & include the background images. That way 1 of us can make the changes for u.:smile:
  8. Troozdell

    Troozdell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know it's not helping with the XML, but there should have been an MRU version included in the zip file. If you copied those files were copied to your phone you should just have to select that homescreen instead of the facade one.
  9. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I'm aware of the MRU version; it's the one I'm using. I didn't, however, like the fact that I couldn't use my calendar so I modified the XML to be able to do so...


    here's the latest on my progress guys...

    Attached Files:

  10. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    At least u got it fitting all into the box now. Did the w="190" instead of the width="190" help with that? Did u also up the size of the font since the 1st screen shot u showed us??

    Edit* Never mind, I just looked and u did go to a larger font size.
  11. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, the test will be when something pops up again saying "tomorrow...etc" And yeah I decided to go with a bigger font size.
  12. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey, you got it.
  13. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, this is the version i'll be using for the time being...i went back and centered it as well...i'll posted a pic later..

    thanks for ur help..both of you

Share This Page