XML Help

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by don_blaze34, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    XML Help

    I recently added GoldenY's HTC Homescreen to my collection. I don't use Facade and saw that as a result, it would skip over the calendar menu. I've tweaked the XML code enough that it now works, but I can't for the life of me get the alignment right so that it fits in the frame of the calendar box...:embarassed: I'm no XML expert so I'm turning to you guys for help

    here's what I have...

    <plugin clsid="{865A354A-4A96-4687-B001-C155DC0DBE76}" name="calendar" height="185">
    <background b-border-width="0" bgimage="\Application Data\Home\GYPHTCDiamond_LCD\GYPHTCDiamond_cal.jpg" />

    <label bgcolor="transparent" y="93" x="19" fgcolor="#FFFFFF" font-size="20" halign="center">
    <format state="unselected" font-weight="normal" />
    <format state="selected" font-weight="normal" />
    <text lang="0x0409">
    <calendar />
    <subject /> <time />
    <location />
    </text>
    </label>
    </plugin>


    I've added the picture for reference for those who can help but don't have the homescreen. Thanks in advance guys

    Attached Files:

  2. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you trying to get your cal. in the grey box? I don't see it anywhere.
  3. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, sorry for the confusion
  4. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    im not sure it can be done on that screen without façade.
    façade has a trial. you can download it and see if it works.
  5. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    why can't it? i would think it's just a matter of getting the alignment for the text correct...again i'm no expert...
  6. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    where is the cal. now? if I saw it, I can adjust it. you numbers should place it on the screen.
  7. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    what did you change to get the button to work?
  8. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for the delay...here's a shot of my screen with the calendar

    Attached Files:

  9. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, trial and error. you are going to have to ad a width entry. do that by typing after the x and y entry.
    type width="x" replace the x with a number. start with 200 and work your way up or down till it fits. the x value moves it left and right the y value moves it up and down. it will take several attempts to get it right. be carefull not to erase the " marks
    x="..." y="..." width="..."
    is a sample. don't forget the spaces the lanscape hight will determine how much you will see on the screen.
  10. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    before you start. make a copy of the xml file and save it a safe place incase it gets messed up.
  11. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    so you're saying to try 200 for both the x and y values? or simply the x value?
  12. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    no 200 for the width
  13. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Try x="90" y="100" w="190" and go from there by changing those values til u get it where u want it.:smile:
  14. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    taking a guess
    x="55" y="50" width="190"
    should get it close
  15. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    we agree on one. I was aiming for the edge of that square.
  16. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    your numbers yielded this...is there a way to wrap the text?

    Attached Files:

  17. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    it looks like you didn't ad a width line. the screen is only 320 wide. did you?
  18. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can probably subtract 15 from the x value
  19. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i scaled the x to 75 and y is now 100...i left the width as 190 as suggested by docmac...
  20. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    and the latest screenshot looks like ??? Is it fixed?

Share This Page