Wrong size for h/s, but desperate

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by dogsrule, Nov 9, 2007.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    being on there, or being not on there ?
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    that is what i have installed on my PC's
  3. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    so we can exclude the do or do not have Winzip/Winrar on the pc you try to d/l on..
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    im not sure i follow anymore :tounge:
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i knew this could get tricky:

    the pc you tested on, does it have Winzip or Winrar ? i am trying to find a difference between your setup and mine... by method of exclusion i would like to find the issue...

    (my host is kind of trying to blame the fact that Windows also uses .cab files)
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ok gotcha
    both PC's i tested on have both 'winzip' and 'winrar' on them
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay. do you know the difference between the 2 pc's ? (i think you said it -.cab download- only worked on one of those 2 correct ?)
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    the download didnt work on any of those computers on got .tgz files...
    i can only download the cab files (as cab files and not .tgz files) while on my Q...
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn.. this morning i put Winzip and Winrar on a test pc and both did not help, i checked the file association on this pc (laptop) and it looks like this, been trying to change it to the same on the test pc w/o luck so far..
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    doh!
    there has to be something missing....
  11. Der Alta

    Der Alta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    0
    Let's try this.

    "Right Click" and "Save As"

    I've uploaded the same file from Rudeboy's server. Just trying to rule out Rudeboy's server as the cause. If it downloads fine from mine, that means his server. If it downloads the same way, it means the file itself is the issue.

    edit: that's even odder, as it clicks through as an html page
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    wow all i get is shapes and symbols....
    MIME plz :tounge:
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes... but WHAT :}


    (the yelling is nothing personal, i had to let it out :}

Share This Page