Word To Go; Documents To Go

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by lil_sunshine, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. lil_sunshine

    lil_sunshine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Word To Go; Documents To Go

    When I'm using Documents To Go, nothing happens when I hit the enter key. Has anyone else run into this problem? What key am I suppose to press if I want to go to insert a return in a Word document while using Documents to Go?
  2. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    you didn't run HookMgr by chance?

    or have Vito copy/paste?
  3. lil_sunshine

    lil_sunshine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got Vito Copy/Paste running. Is that the problem? If so, how do I get Vito Copy/Paste off of my Q?
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Start Menu > Settings > Remove Programs..
  5. lil_sunshine

    lil_sunshine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not on the list of programs I can remove.
  6. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've heard reports that sometimes those apps can interfere with D2Gs return. I noticed it once myself. I have D2G, Vito, and Qcaps, both "keyboard hooking" apps. In my case HookMgr mostley helped that issue.

    You can also disable Vito by clicking on it and then power off/on to see if it is conflicting!
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's not ?
  8. lil_sunshine

    lil_sunshine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, it's like TreeFrog said, you have go to whereever you saved the Vito Copy/Paste application and click on it to enable and disable it. You cannot uninstall it like a regular program.

    That said, thanks TreeFrog! Your advice worked. I disabled Vito Copy/Paste and now Word to Go works fine now.
  9. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could try HookMgr too...that might make it so you wont have to disable Vito every time. It's just a little app that works in the background just for that!
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    help me before i break my brain :} i forgot so Vito C&P is just an .exe ?
  11. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea...exe! Shortcuttable to start menu.... :)
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    haven't installed it after the MR and could not remember, thanks.
  13. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    coolio! Haha...
  14. lil_sunshine

    lil_sunshine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still have to disable Vito Copy/Paste when using Word to Go, HookMgr doesn't fix the problem.

Share This Page