WMP volume hack? Please?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ixneezy, May 2, 2008.

  1. ixneezy

    ixneezy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    WMP volume hack? Please?

    I have searched the following forums since Dec 07 for help in this matter:

    Everythingq
    Sprintusers
    qusers

    I have yet to find anyone who has posted any hack to increase the volume of WMP through the headphone jack.

    Does one not exist or am I just not looking in the right place?

    I believe I am fully aware of all the standard answers:

    Adjust volume in WMP with up and down keys.
    Hold down the knob on the right and turn volume up there.
    Use TCMP and adjust the amps (when I do that it only seems to increase the amount of bass and only serves to distort the sound, not increase it)

    None of these seem to increase the volume to an acceptable level. While I can hear it and it seems sufficient for most users, I use the media player in the gym and really need some additional volume.

    I am honestly on the verge of just buying a freaking Ipod so I can have decent volume.

    Can anyone help?
  2. ixneezy

    ixneezy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone help please?
  3. NeoteriX

    NeoteriX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried the editing the registry approach?

    I cannot personally confirm the validity of it, and have read conflicting reports on whether it works or not. Give it a shot and see how it goes.

    For myself, I'm personally interested in seeing if editing the bluetooth line will allow for increased volume with a bluetooth headset.
  4. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    it does work with the Q9's
  5. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried adjusting your equalizer settings in TCPMP??
  6. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes he stated it in his firs post
  7. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    He may be only talking of the audio pre-amp increase. I'm talking about the frequency settings in the equalizer. This can boost the sounds custom to what they prefer, and without that muffled bass sounds.
  8. ixneezy

    ixneezy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love you :wink:

    That works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    We dont need no stinkin Ipods!!

    I cannot tell you have grateful I am!! This has been a long time comming!

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

    Where did you find that at by the way I don't see how I could have missed that!?!?

    Also to answer the other guys question about the equalizer in TCPMP, it never opens up for me, when I select it in options nothing happens.
  9. NeoteriX

    NeoteriX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    :) Glad I could help. Just for my reference, what kind of phone do you have and what # did you change the basegain to?
  10. ixneezy

    ixneezy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0

    Q9c on Sprint and I actually changed it to 11 or 12 I think.

Share This Page