WM6.1 Sliding Panels Homescreen Thread

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by rainmakerrc, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. lammcspicy

    lammcspicy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    guys

    if i use chome to open my work email after it tells me I have 2 new mails. Even if I dont view those mails chome then tells me I have 0 new email

    Any ideas ?
  2. DungaBee

    DungaBee New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone figured this one out?

    Right now this is really the only thing I am missing. I'd like to see a farther in to the future of my calendar.

    Thanks!
  3. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is my current screen

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want sliding panels !!

    potQ9c
  5. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    pssst... go to sprint!
  6. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    I told him that a while ago, but no joy...
  7. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    have them, got rid of them, got bored of em. If you have tool kit installed, no need for most of the panels. just me.
  8. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here . . . I only kept the panels for a couple of weeks and have been back to my old Smart Toolkit, Facade, phoneAlarm homescreen for the last several weeks now. So much more functional and peppy. Sliding Panels is nice to look at, but it made me less productive, and I really didn't need all the flair.
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    go wash your mouth with soap.. and Paco can join you........... :}

    dunno if I would get bored with it, I can be pretty loyal to a home screen..

    potQ9c
  10. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will do no such thing! I've been loyal to Sprint for the past 7 and will remain so until such time as they are bought out.:wink:
  11. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only panel I miss is the Link panel. Other then that, the others are repition of what you got already. If need be, it can be added to any home screen through fa├žade.
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    l Paco: my defense is I am also loyal to Verizon..

    @ dafoxs, I made a screen that sorta kinda looks like it.. with no moving panels or anything, I figured one of the great hs creators will make a truly functional one but nope..

    potQ9c
  13. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    not sure if you saw the random landscape home screens from eko. they put the sliding panels to shame. it was in one of these threads.
  14. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    you mean the Eko "flip", great screen(s) but not quite what I was wanting..

    potQ9c
  15. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. At least now people with out 6.1 can have some fun.
  16. coppertop24

    coppertop24 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Eko's flip screens are alright but the sliding panels are still better. Her flip screen separates your information too much. I know its a limitation of the OS but I like being able to see my clock, weather, message center and appointments without having to flip through 6 different screens. Not to mention how much you can add to the slider theme and still maintain a clean layout. But, if you dont have 6.1...
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    that is exactly what keeps me from using the flip screen, too much flipping :}
  18. JMak

    JMak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does someone have the original .zip file for Rinku's color icon bar? I deleted it when I tried his update. Now when I re-download his color bar from shareware neither .cab works. I.e., both appear in landscape and neither is transparent (has a black background).

    TIA.
  19. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try this one.. Not a zip file but this one might work better.. Click here. its at the bottom of that first post
  20. robotphood

    robotphood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also prefer the sliding panels to ekoflip. I used ekoflip on my original q and it was great. But sliding panels is so much cleaner in the way it displays information as well as integrating music/photos.

Share This Page