WM6.1 Sliding Panels Homescreen Thread

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by rainmakerrc, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    it looks like the existing panel shows maybe the next 48 hours of appointments (myself usually having one entered per day). Is there maybe a way of editing the panel to extend that?
  2. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the info doc. I wondered why or if it was just me. and as far as editing ..... im going to look into it so ill let you know...
  3. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    has any one got the windows live bar to work with sliding panels. if so how?
  4. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was playing around with the configurator and got it to work. You have to unhide it (click on the soft key that says Show when highlighted), and in the plugins menu, you have to uncheck it (so it will be enabled). I don't have my Q in front of me at the moment, so I can't do a step by step.
  5. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did all that, still no lock
  6. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try this:

    Go the following in your registry and change the DWORD value for Disabled to 0

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\CHome\DefaultSettings\CWindowsLive

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\CHome\CWindowsLive

    Then reboot your Q.
  7. rbrainard

    rbrainard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am still unable to get the Windows Live to show up.... :frown:
  8. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you see my other post in the one of the other 6.1 threads earlier today (try this along with what's suggested there).
  9. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Done and still no Live...Boo who
  10. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks rainmaker!!

    from my q
  12. rbrainard

    rbrainard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which layout are you using on this below screenshot?

    Thanks!


  13. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0

    It's the 6 Day Slim Layout.
  14. bnm81002

    bnm81002 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have the same thing as you do, any solution to this? thanks
  15. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    this has been discussed multiple times! . please search the moto q9c/WM 6.1 upgrade forum for your answer
  16. cardenas5810

    cardenas5810 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey i got the file and everthing...can u just tell me how to put it on ma fone???? like wat file to put where???
  17. TCKelsey05

    TCKelsey05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why does my weather bar never look like that?? I have tried so many different times and I cannot get The weather app to work correctly for me. Half the time it wont show up, the other half it wont update or it will have the wrong weather, and it NEVER looks as good as what you have there! any help?
  18. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have Chome Weather 3.0.?? Cuz 2.0 does not have that layout.. Go download 3.0 and choose the 6 day slim panel layout... You can find it here..

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...18#post2297818
  19. TCKelsey05

    TCKelsey05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yes, thankyou i figured it out. I thought I had already done that but obviously not! lol :tounge:


    Does anyone know what size i should make a background image?
  20. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    320x240..............

Share This Page