WM6.1 on Verizon Q

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by ffaridi1, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. ffaridi1

    ffaridi1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    WM6.1 on Verizon Q

    I searched lots of places over internet but for some reason couldn't find the answer:
    Can I upgrade My Verizon Moto Q to WM6.1?
    If yes, then where could I get the rom?
    Thanks
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you didnt search hard enough

    the answer is no
  3. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Welcome to the EQ...enjoy your stay...need an answer you'll find it here
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    Welcome to EQ, ffaridi1! :smile:
  6. ffaridi1

    ffaridi1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol welcome!
  8. cindra

    cindra Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    Take my answer with a grain of salt since I don't use Verizon, but if your phone now is WM5, then no you cannot update to 6.1 if you now have WM6, then you should be able to upgrade.
  9. I8qbert

    I8qbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    0
    welcome aboard! Q1 offers no windows upgrade. there are lots of other qool things you can do to get the look though.
  10. ffaridi1

    ffaridi1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any ideas?
  11. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    a few people have tried upgrading the original Q to WM6 or 6.1 but in all of the cases that I have heard of it results in a brick.
    P.S. the thread was in the homescreens and wallpapers forum...

Share This Page