WM6.1 icons

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by rudeboy, Aug 13, 2008.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    WM6.1 icons

    okay folks... here's what i am looking for:

    - the messages icon
    - the calendar icon
    - the phone/envelope icon
    - envelope icon (bad screen grab :}
    (see attached)

    and not copy 'n paste from a home screen plz :}

    thanks in advance...

    Attached Files:

  2. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    im looking for these on my q9c for ya rb..
  3. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    I "cleaned" the messages icon and saved it as a .PNG
    You may have to put a color behind it to see it & I forgot to crop it but it's "clean"
    Is this what you were after?

    Attached Files:

  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe you can use http://www.download3k.com/Install-GConvert.html to extract them ?

    yea.... that comes really close, thanks...
  5. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got them finished...want me to upload them or wait for CK?
    Anyway..I thank you for the new icons...
    I think they came out looking pretty neat...:tounge:
    Had to steal the phone envelope and put the transparency for the calender around the edges but all in all not a bad 5 minute job.
    *OT--did you get the PM I sent you last night?
    *Back On Topic*
  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    why not both.. upload and see what CK comes up with..

    you're welcome... and thanks in advance which i already did in the initial post but i'll do it again plus a virtual hug (H)

    i did get the pm.. and that was the first place i checked this morning, but for some reason i am "wild" about the 6.1 sliding panel screen and my laziness made me ask it several times but nobody picked up on it (to simulate it on WM5 or 6) so i might give it a shot (note the might :}
  7. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    I understand "a want". You want sliding screens, I want a Q9C & no one around here is volunteering to buy me a phone or make you sliding screens. I mean, come one ppl....get with the program!!! <jk>
    OK, they are attached. I tried to find a tut on how to make transparency icons but they just showed how to make the background transparent....I know how to do that! I will do different search strings tonight. Just curious....

    Attached Files:

  8. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just so u know Geek, I just went a round with trying to make custom transparent PNG's for standard microsoft plugins like message boxes, profile etc. The bottom line is u cant with standard microsoft plugins. Facade images (Tabs) u know can, but NOT with the standard plugins. I asked over at SBSH & Tsaylor verified it also. U can read about it here. You would have to get into either coding C++ or possibly using Visual studio to make those images transparent on windows mobile.:embarassed:
  9. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    A Big HUG to YOU, Honey!!! You just freed up my evening of an endless round of useless searches!!!
    Thank You!
    ((H))
  10. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    RB..what r ya gonna do with the icons?..
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks Geek.... what am i missing ? the icons will be used in a home screen background so not sure what you mean with transparency icons.

    (and docmac "butting" is did not help either :}
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    put them in/on a home screen..
  13. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorrrrrrrrrryyyyyy RB, wont butt in anymore Mr Sensitive. Geek, go back and start searching all night long for a way to solve RB's problem. :tounge:
  14. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey hey.... i did not mean "butt in" in a bad way, i am just kinda lost what you 2 are talking about.
  15. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    I know RB. Just messing w/ya. U know we're still buds. The 1st time I read it though, I did take it wrong, but then i just thought to myself, its RB. LOL.
  16. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes... seldom I mean it badly, but you already know that.

    now where is Kay with the extracted icons ?

    hopefully I can mess with the ones Geek made for me..

    potQ9c
  17. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like docmac I tried to "float" a transparent icon over the HS but he's right. I knew he was right when I read what he linked to for me to read. Just wanted more "eye candy" for the screen. Oh well, back to the drawing board. :smile:


    View attachment 4172


    http://imageupper.com/i/?S0300010100011Z218672599956729

    But I did make some transparent icons in photoshop. Took a PNG file, set eraser to 11% or 19% & hit the PNG file until I had it where I wanted it. I then played around and put a colored layer behind the transparent file & was able to change the colors of an old boring envelope. So, I did learn a few things playing around. So, that's good.
    Thanks docmac, again.

    Attached Files:

  18. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh okay... as something that changes ? understood, I think.

    potQ9c

    ps. you really have an angel on your hs ? :}
  19. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, no change (though that would be nice) "Floating" over the HS as a transparent icon where you could see behind it like the Facade tabs.
    Facade supports "transparency" but the phone doesn't. Make sense?
    PS answer....
    A "doodle" I did a long time ago (10 yrs old, maybe) I didn't know how to do HS's very well, (HUH? Like I do now?) & wanted something simple, grabbed it in a hurry b/c I didn't know Facade at all & owned it about like 1/2 hour when I made that screen!! (Dang--that was months ago!) I keep wanting to put my dog there but been lazy and busy. Make sense? You know...I think I have just the right pix now that I think about it. OK...now you have me motivated....:O) Time for a new screen!!!
    OK, doing my doggie (my best-est girl friend!!)
    Thanks rb for kicking me in the pants.
    ((H))
  20. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was the person trying to get tansparency with facade

    nno luck :(

Share This Page