WM6.1 European/Generic/Unbranded

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by thebluenile, Aug 29, 2008.

  1. k_semler

    k_semler New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now if there was a generic unbranded NA WM6.1 Q9h ROM, that would be nice to have.:)
  2. hesaenger

    hesaenger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    a link is in the thread
  3. dis100

    dis100 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did anyone installed this european firmware on usa Q9H from att? I think it is impossible....
  4. alexeyge

    alexeyge Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

    It is possible to do in WM6.1. Change HKCU\ControlPanel\Keybd\DefaultLayout
  5. ir77

    ir77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi hesaenger,

    do you know if this rom contains the italian language? because Motorola Software Upgrade gives an older ROM to me: SHIP_NORMAN_AP_U_01.07.28R_MODEM4_U_40.03.05R_UCNORMANEMEAR2W611A016_1FF-RDROQWERTYIT_3406986404

    do you know if there are problems with the accented letters in the text input method? (we have them too!)

    thanks!
  6. ir77

    ir77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm answering by myself... no, Italian isn't there :'( Well not that bad, I can perfectly read english (but not write as well :D )

    Do you think MSU will tell me if it finds an update thats got Italian in it, possibly also the same version?
  7. thebluenile

    thebluenile New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Italian language is in the European/German ROM, both for the phone and for the input text...Why do u say than Italian language is not in there?
  8. dis100

    dis100 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, did you install european firmware on Q9H from USA(at&t)? or on european models?
  9. ir77

    ir77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are right ..., and I'm disappointed... :gasp: I went in the reginoal settings the 1st time after flashing and there was only german, spanish, french, english, maybe swedish, and another lang that I don't remember. I switched it to english, and now I go there and there's a host of new languages :laugh2:

    Well.... better late than never!

    Anyway I feel it's a little slow when bothering with the sliding panels, like there's a little pause everytime i press the up/down button...
  10. k_semler

    k_semler New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even if you managed to pull that off, you wouldn't have HSDPA service. Europe works on 2.1GHz, North America uses 1.9GHz. (Now, if somebody would release a 6 band phone ROM, that would be cool, [3G service worldwide, and include TDMA for extended roaming capabilities, {the Moto Q9h already has the capability to broadcast and recieve on 800MHz, why omit TDMA?}]).
  11. ir77

    ir77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, is it me or does the "H"SDPA icon not work in WM6.1?
    I purchased my phone with WM6.0, turned it on an there was an H at the top. Now that I have WM6.1, I have yet to see the HSDPA icon...
  12. Migael

    Migael Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0

    How can we change?
    I use the regedit to change the value, but when i reboot all the regeditors i use DONT SAVE CHANGES! Can someone help me please!! :016:upset:016:upset
  13. Eclipse

    Eclipse New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    As my memory, u need 2 change 2 register keys. I don't remember clearly.

    Or u can use this firmware instead

    http://data.mofan.mobi/index.php?di...CNORMAN25EMEAR2W611A003_BP_1FF_2980561433.rar

    It's WinMo 6.1. The default language and keyboard layout is US American. BTW, it also supports Portuguese.
  14. Migael

    Migael Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page