Wm5 To Wm6 Transformation Pack

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by BIGD, Oct 11, 2007.

  1. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    not bad at all
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope... and i like it a lot, have tons of freedom.. and a easy going bossman.
  3. djlactose

    djlactose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should not be possible to upgrade WM5 to WM6. The os is hardcoded and you would need to open the phone up and replace the OS chip. The only way it would be possible is if the OS chip is flashable and then a new os could be flashed over it, if it were compatible with the hardware. The file you posted seems to be a "skin" for WM5 to make it look like WM6.
  4. KOOLWATER

    KOOLWATER New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying out the icons file in the transformation pack. I likes! :2cool:
  5. Accordman

    Accordman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you have any screen shots of this?
  6. KOOLWATER

    KOOLWATER New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    My WM5 icons for Calendar, Internet explorer, Active Sync, Pictures & Videos, Calculator, Notes, and Tasks are now all WM6 icons. This is done with a .cab installation, so you could always remove it if you do not like it.


    **Update**
    It also changes the mail icon and adds a new folder "file explorer". I think the voice notes icon was changed also, but I never used this app so I can't confirm.
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    care to share (read show off...) you tickle our (at least mine) curiosity..
  8. Munan

    Munan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just as a side-note, if you do remove the icon pack, it will remove the icons completely.
    That includes Active-Sync, Calendar, PIE and the like.
    So, if you use the pack, enjoy the icons... Period.
  9. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any Success?
  10. KOOLWATER

    KOOLWATER New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have any screen capture apps, but... it looks nice:2cool:

    Like I said, I didn't use the entire theme pack, because I like my facade green theme:smile:, so I can't vouch for anything else in the pack besides the icons cab.

    Anyone know of a good (meaning free) screen capture app? I'll post screen shots...
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0

    check out this thread.. thanks.
  12. KOOLWATER

    KOOLWATER New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    This is my homescreen. The new icons automatically show up.

    A few screen shots of the start menu... You can see the icons that were changed and those that were not.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I could only upload 4 pics due to system restraints, but hopefully you have an idea of how everything looks.
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    they look pretty good... thanks for sharing sir.
  14. piranah

    piranah New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    0

    I love the icons, ive been using them for almost 6 months and they add such a fresh look to my Q
  15. djlactose

    djlactose New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have installed everything in the transformation pack and the icons and sounds are really the only thing I can get working. The WM skin seems to be designed for a portrait phone and the Q (or at least mine) is running landscape. The welcome screen doesn't come with instructions and when I ran the cab and put the image where I have put other homescreen images nothing changed. If anyone else has gotten any further maybe you can post some tips.
  16. xgrewellx

    xgrewellx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I did this, but then i uninstalled it and it wiped my freaking internet explorer shortcut in the start menu, how do i get it back. If I master reset will I have to reactivate?
  17. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    u don't wanna do master reset
  18. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    just create another shortcut
  19. xgrewellx

    xgrewellx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had to master reset, If you do this transformation pack do not uninstall it. I rebooted my phone (soft reset) and when it booted up it had an error and would not let me use the phone.


    This transformation is def. unstable.
  20. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    don't use whole pack , just use icons and some sounds

Share This Page