WM5/6 Sliding Panel Clone

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by docmac129, Sep 17, 2008.

  1. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Geekster, let me know if it works on BB. I thought that BB had its own proprietory OS, NOT WM. Plus, I didn't know if Orange works on BB. Curious to know! 1 of the phones Im thinking about upgrading to is the BB Thunder in Dec when my contract is up.
  2. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    U talkin 2 me? PM me
  3. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, truly amazing and beautiful work doc!! If I still rocked my q9c with WM 6.1 I would def. use this screen over the sliding panels for the simple fact that this incorporates facade!! My husband still has his q9c with 6.1 but will be using this HS (after he purchases FIZZ) as facade is a must have for him. He says thank you as well!!
  4. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    He has an older BB; w/c he refuses to get new b/c he doesn't want to set it up.
    The phone: it "works", then it quits. Right now he's in there with the orange.dll file on his office PC to see if he can get it to work on his BB. He really likes the HS & it's frustrating him that he can't have it. Sound familiar? :O)
    I keep telling him it's not going to work & he keeps calling me a "Negative Nancy". Whatever the h*ll that is!!!!!
    I'll let you know how this goes.
    *I also told him he could get a MotoQ & it would work on that, too*
  5. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's too funny!! I didn't know there were 2 RB's out there.:laugh2: If u ask Scott, & maybe some others, I think he would say that 1 RB is enough!:laugh2: Just kiddin RB!
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ....no comment....:laugh2:
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i heard that :}

    (i know you are kidding.. i am responsible for expanding your home screen knowledge :}
  8. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    That u are my friend!! I lost a few hours of sleep for you!:laugh2: But at least the community gets to reap the benefit of your insatiable desire to have 6.1 looks!
  9. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey doc. how about a WM 7 sliding panels clone? ya know with the blue panels? is this possible?
  10. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anything is possible. It wouldn't be for a while though, since I just broke my finger playin football. Plus I got State board exams coming up, so I probably won't have the time for the next few weeks. I only developed this screen for RB, & hadn't planned on pursuing it any further. Who knows, maybe 1 of the other HS developers will give it a shot, now that they know how to do it by looking at my xml. Its alot of work to create/carve the background screen up.:wink:
  11. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've made a couple of backgrounds for this screen.

    if anyone wants one..feel free to pm me..if is okay with docmac of course.
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    hope you heal quick man...

    maybe you should show of your work ?...
  13. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will do..im trying to totally re-install vista..so once thats done I'll post em.

    Also..of anyone has every reinstalled vista on Dell E1505 Notebook..PLEASEEE!!! pm me..I have no idea where to start :frown:
  14. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Look great...as usual!!

    I'm a little late chiming in on these screens....The are great ...as usual!!!
  15. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    Feel Free. Its all about helping the members here. See if u can help out CrazyKay with a WM7 version if u can. Any questions, let me know.:smile:

    Thanks RB!:smile:

    Thanks Manbat. Hope to see u back on a more regular basis.:smile:

Share This Page