wm 6.5 upgrade?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by tedtlogan, Apr 18, 2009.

  1. tedtlogan

    tedtlogan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    wm 6.5 upgrade?

    Will there be a ROM upgrade for sprint q9c to wm 6.5?
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i guess it was only a matter of time before this question was asked...

    as of right now it does not look like there will be an 'official update' its possible there might be a cooked rom or something

    the update isnt even official released yet
  3. tedtlogan

    tedtlogan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    they'll definitely have one on xda available.

    I was curious about an official rom.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i would very much doubt it
    but i sure hope there would be
  5. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    We'll ALL be lucky if WM 6.5 is available for any of our Qs. Off hand, I'd say we're gonna have to do it the "hard way." It may not even run on any cs or ms. :) -Q
  6. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heck, I'm still holding my breath for the 6.x upgrade for the Q1......


    *turns blue & passes out*

    :)
  7. rfarrah

    rfarrah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0

    We'll miss you, Mike. :2cool:
  8. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Someone see if he has a wallet.. ;-)
  9. CellZealot

    CellZealot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    0
    " He's dead Jim...you take his wallet, I get the tricorder."
  10. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Bones.... how did his happen? All I said was he should wear one of those spiffy new red shirts we got for some of the crew.
  11. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    \haunting voice

    ...thanks guys... most red shirts don't make it past the first commercial.

    /haunting voice
  12. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    I have a spiffy RED Verizon polo shirt. I'm "IN" - Got THE Network !!! Hehehehe . . . :) -Q
  13. rfarrah

    rfarrah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

  15. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    I dont see what the huge excitement over 6.5 is. Long over due, incremental updates...nothing more.
    MS dropped the ball a long time ago and is now trying to catch up.
  16. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    I don't really know how "huge" the excitement is but it may not even run on c's and m's. It probably will on h's and Naps so that's minimally "exciting" to those who own them. Your "catch up" perspective is spot on but if it is a better OS then that's a good thing, for some. IMHO :) -Q
  17. rfarrah

    rfarrah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q9c's do have the ability to upgrade their OS. I don't know why m's wouldn't have that ability, too. In any event it is typically carrier-specific. Not sure Alltel has ever officially upgraded to 6.1!
  18. CellZealot

    CellZealot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    0
    You won't ever see another officially released firmware for the Nap so this won't be able to be applied unless it's a custom .sbf flash file...another thing that doesn't exist yet that I'm aware of.
  19. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    I didn't say that either couldn't be updated - I said That I doubted that WM 6.5 would run on them much as 6.0 will not run on an original Q. Please enlighten us if you have further info on this. I'm sure all are interested to hear. TIA :) -Q
  20. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    HA !!! :) Not yet . . . Never say never. :) -Q

Share This Page