WM 6.5 STD -- i want it in my Q9 :P

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by Tranzystor82, Jun 7, 2009.

  1. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    already downloading, ill try flashing it and activating gps with modaco gps activator
  2. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeh

    Im trying the GPS activator seems to not working on Q9 ( COM4 is BT reciver port so ... )
  3. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    sure, you have eu moto, it has no gps hardware
  4. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im not sure that because all phisical ics are present on motherboart including GPS chip but my theory is ... in EU version the driver GPS is not included ....
  5. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm.. will this rom have english interface and input?
    are there really fonts differ from original? is it fixable? im hesitating flashing moto, cause not sure if it downgradable
    there is also one question about EU german rom
    i suppose it has german qwertZ layot, isnt it?
    is it fixable?
  6. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    hello

    Yes the default language is deutsch but in the settings you may change to english location with change language ..... yes the keyboard is qwertz but you may change keybort from qwertz to qwerty

    HKCU\ControlPanel\Keybd\DefaultLayout change it 00000409
    HKLM\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Layouts\e001 ffff
    Change Keyboard Layout Value 0000**** (eg 00000409 for US layout; 00000407 for German layout)
    Reboot...
  7. djdownhill

    djdownhill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPS is only on the North American AT&T Q9h from what I remember. So your not going to get it to work on the Euro Q9.
  8. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes i know that but all chip inside Q9 are present so this is software problem or hardware lock :angry:
  9. skiwi

    skiwi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have made a kitchen for q9h with the newest 21911 xip and sys,this new version are most stable than 21234
  10. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have problem with flashing.
    phone didnt re-enumerate after RAM downloader sent
    drivers installed correctly, in device manager there is motorola flash interface
    on moto screen No Socket ...... yet!!
    any idea?
  11. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    hello what flash lite version you use because version 4.2 with path works well .... i have many problem with rsd lite 4.2 , 4.5 but 4.2 + path works fine even under vista :D
  12. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    4.2 with patch, downloaded from your link in this thread
  13. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    can it be because of the phone is not unlocked yet from at&t?
  14. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    No simlock is not a reason to problem with flash device .... maybe try other flash image ..... hm
  15. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried german and this wm6.5 and vodafone based roms, no luck
  16. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1

    Hello

    Maybe try other computer or platform ( etc vista @ XP)
    Because this is the firts time when someone have problem with flash device ....

    Couple time ago i have some problem with upgrade rom in my old MPx200 i solved this problem .... i use other cable

    Mabe you run update under Net book or notebook ? because many device have restriction about hardware .
  17. skiwi

    skiwi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    it seems the driver problem, update the motorola driver installer,when the rsd finish the 2nd 100% , or you need to change a usb port.
  18. aZzz

    aZzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    could you share drivers you use?
    os is xp sp2, usb 2.0, no problem with flashing other devices
    yes, its notebook, but it doesnt matter
  19. Tranzystor82

    Tranzystor82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
  20. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,739
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats your baudrate set at? it should be at 4300(?) or 4800(?) something like that...the whole GPS thing on the Q has been going on for a while with verizon but my guess is that if Vodafone blocked it your going to have to wait till theres a hack (you might want to read up on the GPS thread)

    Gps is also working on the Alltell version, but most of the EU phones are GSM so they shouldnt have any problems.

Share This Page