Wireless Manager | No Bluetooth option

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by RJNJC, Jul 14, 2008.

  1. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wireless Manager | No Bluetooth option

    I went into:
    Quicklist > 2. Wireless Manger > Goes back to HomeScreen.

    When I do get into the Wireless Manager, there is no blue tooth option. All I see is the 'Phone' option to power on or off.

    Within settings, if I go to Bluetooth, I keep getting a 'Bluetooth stack cannot be started' error and Bluetooth will not turn on.

    H E L P! In short!!

    :2cool:
  2. mbrown15

    mbrown15 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you do any of the BT A2DP registry hacks? If so, you may be looking at a master reset.
  3. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    No.

    Did no registry hacks at all.

    :2cool:
  4. mexiken

    mexiken New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried a Hard reset ???? Take the battery out with the phone still on. Try that.
  5. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried that. :embarassed: No go. Didnt work

    :2cool:
  6. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    I'm probably gonna sound dumb asking this, but that's a hard reset? Taking the battery off while phone is on? I thought a hard reset is doing a master clear?
  7. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    @RJNJC, you haven't indicated that you have successfully completed a Master Reset. My suggestion is that you back up everything essential and perform that function. (This is evidenced by the screen displaying a message "Do not switch off" or similar, followed by the normal start-up routine. It takes a few minutes.)
  8. mexiken

    mexiken New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,725
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try a Master Reset. On the Q9h's branded by AT&T, a Master Reset will only reset your SETTINGS. It will NOT delete your personal info, such as games, contacts, pictures, etc.

    I've stated before that it DOESN'T touch your registry, but it actually does. I believe its limited to anything that is linked to the settings menu. I think this because I have a sound hack for PCP and a few other apps, and it got reset one time after a Master Reset. But I believe this is because "sounds" is an option in settings, so therefore since all of your settings get reset, it goes along with it.

    Try that, see if it helps.
  9. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    @GraemeCR:

    No I dont believe I have done a Master Reset - hesitant as I dont want to lose all my stuff on the phone.

    I just did what mexiken suggested: take the battery out while the phone is on bit. That as I said, did not work.

    @Mexiken:
    Besides the normal content - contacts, pix, calendar items etc, I also have software installed such as GroupSMS, ExtremeText, Facade etc. Will a master reset delete these programs.

    Now coming to the 'duh' question :foot::

    Any tips or things I should be aware of when I do a master reset??
  10. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you'll lose all the Apps you installed. (Possibly the problem lies within one of them?)
    Main tip for Master Reset would be to make sure you battery has as near to a full charge as possible.
    Then just wait for your phone to become "factory fresh" again.
  11. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is the difference between:

    • Master Clear and
    • Master Reset
    :2cool:
  12. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Q9h's have 2 options master clear and master reset. On the Q9h's master clear produces the same result as master reset on other Q's. Master reset on Q9h's will only do a soft reset.

    Clear: deletes everything and reinstalls it
    Reset: resets app's settings to default
  13. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just tried Master Reset :foot:

    Did not work with the resetting of the Bluetooth option in Wireless Manager.

    Crunchtime now! Will attempt the Master Clear!!:embarassed::foot:

    Fingers crossed!
  14. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    My toes are crossed as well....:gasp:
  15. RJNJC

    RJNJC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ladies and Gentlemen,
    Blue Tooth has walked into the building!:laugh2:

    Master Clear worked. I have BlueTooth!
    The 'out of the box' look on the Q9H is sooooo ugly!!!

    SpriteRestore time!

    Thank you all for your inputs and help.
  16. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    :thumbup::w00t::laugh::)
  17. JOKERz

    JOKERz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i get that problem too. i solved it by putting bttray.lnk in startup folder.

    you can use startup manager, place this Windows/bttray.lnk.
  18. warriorpluto

    warriorpluto New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    well im going to try that bluet.ink idea next time my phone does that. i had the stack error after i installed tomtom 7. :(

Share This Page