Windows Mobile MarketPlace .CAB!!!! Come and get it!!

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by kareljack, Oct 5, 2009.

  1. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Windows Mobile MarketPlace .CAB!!!! Come and get it!!

    The talented folks over at xda-developers have extracted the .cab for Marketplace and it works for WinMo 6.0 and 6.1
    I just installed it onto my Q9h and it works! I just downloaded and installed the *new* app for Myspace and am giving it a whirl - it's alright..better than the current facebook app.
    So head on over and grab the .cab. Hopefully Marketplace gets really populated soon.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=4669566&postcount=549
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    geez and here i thought you posted a link :dft011:tounge_out
  3. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Doh!!! I was a bit distracted by using both the new Myspace app and the Marketplace app. Heh heh... whoops.
    Edited the original post and added the link.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    thanks! :dft010:big_smile
  5. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Bit off topic..but the Myspace app is actually kinda cool. But I migrated to Facebook a while ago and the Myspace mobile page is actually very well done..much improved over the previous version.
    Like Facebook, you really dont need an app since the mobile site is very functional.
  6. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doesnt work on original Q : /
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    works for wm6 and wm6.1 only
  8. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gak!!! Just saw this..it seems that the Market Place application only installs apps to the phone, *NOT* to the sd card.
    That's a huge strike in my opinion. Seriously, Microsoft.. WTF?! Are you really that clueless??
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ooooh thats not good
  10. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    I got it workin on my Q9h and Fuze. Yes, I hope they give us a choice where to install on next update of app.



    What I like:

    It recognizes what type of phone you have and it only shows apps that's compatible with your phone.

    When you switch phones, it will prompt you to download apps compatible with current phone that was downloaded on previous or other phones. (This is possible because you sign in using a hotmail/live account).

    You can also manage/shop apps online then download them to your phone later.
    https://marketplace.windowsphone.com/Overview.aspx

    You can choose pay method: phone bill or credit card.
  11. riskybzns

    riskybzns Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    just installed it on the q9c and so far, so good.
  12. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    There was an update available when I last started the app, but I did not see any visible changes.
  13. riskybzns

    riskybzns Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    probably doing that to update apps
  14. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    I dunno... from what I can tell, Marketplace doesnt cache information regarding available apps..it's refreshed when you start it up and when you change categories and views.
  15. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had to try it and installed the AP News app. The system worked but Google Reader is much better than the AP app.

    Not installing to the Card is a non-starter. Thanks for the heads up on that.

Share This Page