Windows Mobile Device Center won't connect with my Moto Q 9c

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Meph, Jun 24, 2008.

1. Meph

Meph New Member

Windows Mobile Device Center won't connect with my Moto Q 9c

I've been searching all day and browsing through the threads about this problem, but no one has seem to come up with a solution, at least nothing that has worked for me. I'm kind of freaking out right now, because I did a master reset and I have no way to get my contacts back on my phone.

Here is what I have tried:

• Deleting connections in WMDC for Moto Q 9c
    • Deleted "Windows PC" connection in activesync
    • Turned "Advanced USB" off in my phone's settings
    • reinstalled WMDC three times.
    • Deleted c:\windows\inf\INFCACHE.1 a few times
    • Tried uninstalling the device in Device Manager and reinstalling the driver
    • turned off my firewall (McAffee)
    • Master Reset of phone
    Nothing seems to work, and it's obviously not the phone since it won't work even now that I've done a Master Reset. The device shows up as "Microsoft Windows Mobile Remote Adapter #3" in device manager, I can hear the sound when it connects and disconnects from USB. Also, I could not get the phone to connect to my laptop with bluetooth, which is where the problem started. From there I tried to connect with USB and had the same problem.

Please help.
  2. Meph

Meph New Member

Update:

I upgraded my phone to Windows Mobile 6.1 and installed Vista Service Pack 1. Still nothing.
  3. miro

miro New Member

I have the same setup and my Q9c won't connect if I have the device locked, but I get the USB connect tones and that's it (no errors). As long as I unlock the phone prior to connecting it, I don't have any issues.
  4. Meph

Meph New Member

How do I unlock my phone if I can't get it to connect to WMDC?
  5. Meph

Meph New Member

Alright, I just tried this, I installed the HTC Unlock program from another PC with Windows XP. Still Nothing.