Windows Mobile Device Center Sync Issues

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by Guardian, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. Guardian

    Guardian Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the heads up Mark, appreciate it. Unfortunately it was NOT my choice to use a 64 bit, I got stuck with it as the hazards of the job, long story. I have done alot of Google searching, I swear and nothing so specific to my issue that I can use. Most of them seem to be either similar issues with AS 4.5 and XP or WMDC 6.x and Vista 32 but very few useful posts about WMDC and OL2k7 and x64. If you find something specific, I would appreciate the link thank you.
  2. mworsham

    mworsham New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some posts I found earlier that had to do with sync problems with Vista 64 and WMDC. They may not be Outlook specific, so they may not be helpful to you. Looks like some people had success by rolling back to WMDC 6.0.

    http://forums.palm.com/palm/board/print?board.id=activesync&message.id=2976&page=1&format=page

    http://www.tech-archive.net/Archive...lic.pocketpc.activesync/2007-09/msg00101.html

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/archive/index.php/t-391998.html

    http://forum.soft32.com/pda/Windows...yncing-problem-Outlook-2007-ftopict77179.html

    Mark W
  3. alexeyge

    alexeyge Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guardian,

    I am sorry for those of you who have these problems with bluetooth sync. It might well be because I have the European version and not At&T. Anyway, I just choose "connect via bluetooth" in Activesync and it offers me to select a paired devise. By the way, I have Vista 32.

    Coming back to your case, are you sure that you don't have two outlook accounts. One with which you synchronize and the other that you keep checking. Try delete all the accounts and see what happens. Sorry, if this sounds stupid.
  4. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Active Sync Registry Settings

    Hello Guardian I found this registry setting. I'm not sure if it will help but under 'providers' there is a DWORD to enable contacts. The complete path is at the bottom of the screen shot.

    Attached Files:

  5. Guardian

    Guardian Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I will give this a whirl when I get back to the office on Monday or if I happen to get in there sooner.

Share This Page