Windows Mobile 6.1 Update for Sprint Q9c Released

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Noodlez, Jun 3, 2008.

  1. brianterry

    brianterry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is frustrating!!

    I've tried all sorts of stuff and no matter what i do, the motorola software still says "phone is not connected"

    Please help!!!
  2. rbrainard

    rbrainard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vista or XP? If Vista, do you have the Windows Mobile Device Center installed?
  3. RasputinAXP

    RasputinAXP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to install and then reinstall Activesync. Then you can run the update.
  4. brianterry

    brianterry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vista (which I loathe) and yes.. its installed and I think I installed the update correctly, I don't know what other options I have


  5. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had problems too, I just pulled it out and reconnected.
    I also had problems where my winzip was giving an error...

    But now i am at
    http://screencast.com/t/7RiFYegF6
    How long should I expect to stay at 0%?
  6. Noodlez

    Noodlez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gosh I know everyone wanted the threaded txt, I freaking HATE IT, so anyone spotted a way to turn it off? :)
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    hahahahahahahaa
  8. RasputinAXP

    RasputinAXP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine keeps bailing out and telling me to reconnect when it hits that screen.
  9. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. RasputinAXP

    RasputinAXP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it to work when I told it not to back up my data. I don't particularly care since it's all stored on my Exchange server at the office anyway.
  11. Zinja

    Zinja New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vista

    So, for us people that refuse to go to Vista and would rather avoid the Sprint store this week, is there a solution to running the update?

    :embarassed:
  12. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where are you getting an error at?
  13. RasputinAXP

    RasputinAXP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now that I'm watching it do its thing, seeing white-on-black terminal window looking formatting is freaking me right the heck out.

    Oh, hey it just told me to pull it off the cable...
  14. seanatki

    seanatki New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    I feel bad for those of you having a problem. I had trouble with Vista recognizing my Q9c a few weeks and I had to uninstall WMDC and reinstall it for it to work again.

    I think we need to start a new sticky for hacks specific to 6.1, like personalizing the sliding panels. I can't seem to find anywhere in the settings to do this and I haven't had a chance to dig deep, but there is probably just an XML file that can be altered to suit ones needs.
  15. RasputinAXP

    RasputinAXP New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait a minute, is it just me or is Domain Enrollment new?
  16. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is it?
  17. rbrainard

    rbrainard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Domain Enrollment is new... I can't seem to be able to use it though.
  18. Primus

    Primus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, that's new. For logging on from places like work.
  19. cokopop

    cokopop New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm really shaking my head that this is taking more than common sense to do.. none of the links work to download the damn update..secondly i just downloaded the Windows Mobile Device Center update and after the file transfer it said it could not open it.. wow..i'm no dummy but i sure feel like one right now..
  20. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    And I am stuck on backing up data. STILL!

Share This Page