Windows Mobile 6.1 on a Q9M? Yes, it can be done now!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by Miata492, Sep 4, 2008.

  1. crashdau

    crashdau Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    0
    So...your good?
  2. macadeezy

    macadeezy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes im all set WM6.1 update is installed and working perfectly. I just held down those two keys then plugged in the usb, started the program 10mins later 6.1 Im reinstalling all my apps now. Thanks for your help. Just downloaded VZnavigator on the vzw homepage everything initializes when I launch the prgm but when I try to navigate it tells me to call to activate. Does this really work now?
  3. crashdau

    crashdau Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good, glad to hear it. No Prob. That's what this board is about.

    AFAIK, the VzNav prolly won't work, but I haven't delved to far into it.
  4. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    from what i've heard the VZ Nav still doesn't work...

    waiting on this phone to finish charging is killing me...did everyone that's upgraded fully charge their phone prior to flashing?
  5. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i figured i would just ask this here instead of making a new thread. just successfully updated my q9m to 6.1. i went to change the right soft key to camera instead of contacts and yet it still is contacts. i even rebooted and still nothing whats the deal?


    and i dont think mine was fully charged...its connected to the computer anyway during the whole thing
  6. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm having an issue...whenever the flash begins, i get to the point where it's beginning the phone needing to re-enumerate...then my found new hardware pop up comes up...i think it's interfering with the flash...what do i ??
  7. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind, lol
  8. southpawmedic

    southpawmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is the problem if my device does not show up in the RSD Lite?
    I tried to flash again without going into boot loader mode and it fails after 30 seconds saying "failed flashing process. Unable to retrieve interface handle"

    ???
  9. crashdau

    crashdau Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. So see my post above and go into bootloader mode, start RSD and then plug in.
  10. southpawmedic

    southpawmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried that way first and RSD did not see the phone at all
  11. southpawmedic

    southpawmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh..stand by...I think it's working
  12. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i've succesfully flashed to 6.1...has anyone tried changing the device name from q9c to q9m? was there any benefit to doing so?
  13. southpawmedic

    southpawmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's done...success. Thanks for everyone's info! You guys are great!!!!
  14. congrats to all but im playin safe for once....

    pot9m with 6.0
  15. jasoraso

    jasoraso Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    <p>come on Tony - go get yourself a bag o donuts and DO IT. Everybody else is!!! potQ9m w/ 6.1!!!</p>
  16. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    doooooo it doooooo it dooooo it!
  17. spork27

    spork27 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thought I'd pop in a say my upgrade went splendidly as well.
  18. TimeHunter

    TimeHunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only problem I had with it was that I ended up staying up way too late after the upgrade playing and configuring it to my liking.
  19. crashdau

    crashdau Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tony...Tony...Tony...come on...you can do eet! the best upgrade yet....it's free and Easy!

    pot Q9M(c) w/ 6.1
  20. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone had any success in changing the right soft key?

Share This Page