Windows live works for push email!!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by jskinvest, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. jskinvest

    jskinvest New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    well.....yeh!
  3. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    works really good... when i used it.

    (forgot why i un-installed it.. but it was a good reason :}
  4. WVOz1970

    WVOz1970 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well... I installed it, but doesn't seem to work here. My message shows up at Hotmail, but no notice on my phone. I have the settings for sync "as arrives".

    Plus, when I click on the Hotmail "button" on my phone to read messages, it just takes me to my messaging screen where my Text, MMS, and other email accounts are located.

    Not sure what I did wrong... maybe need to reinstall.
  5. don_blaze34

    don_blaze34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to have the phone notify of mail in other folders? I have my emails directed to other folders but have no way to see them through this program...
  6. Tyrrell

    Tyrrell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was nice, I had one of the "hacked" versions that had windows live messenger (which is the 'real' live messenger BTW cause my non hot mail contacts would not show up online even tho they do on comp) and then it stopped working. It was weird nothing would load, so i unistalled it
  7. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works OK.
    Only does one account that shows as "Hotmail".
    I was hoping to switch my domain fowarding to live from google to get a cheap push but no go ):
  8. dowop

    dowop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone explain the difference between the Pro and Standard version of the .cab files?

    Thanks!
  9. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    I 'll take a shot.
    Pro is for for touchscreens "std" is for smartphones.
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yup you are correct:laugh2:
  11. dowop

    dowop New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    WOW that was fast! Thanks!

Share This Page