Wi-Fi: Unavailable

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by bmar29, Nov 6, 2008.

  1. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wi-Fi: Unavailable

    im using a spectec SDW-822 with my Q9m. when i plug in my card it says wifi unavailable on my homescreen. if i go into my connections and try to connect to one of my previous connections (that im in range for) nothing happens.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    do you have the required drivers installed?
  3. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok I've installed 2 different drivers from spectec and still nothing. The same old sequence happens. When i put my card in, it says "wifi: available" then i go into settings and under connections i try to connect to my router. it tries to connect and then says "wifi:unavailable". this happens to every connection. is there something wrong with my card?
  4. idrift

    idrift New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0

    Stupid question here but is it your router settings?
  5. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    no because it does that no matter what connection i try to connect to. so it can't be the router
  6. tmaxx445

    tmaxx445 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure the drivers will work with WM6.1? I have not got a clear anwser weather it will because i was thinking about upgrading to WM6.1 but was unsure if the wifi card would still work


    tmaxx445
  7. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah because i had it working and then it just randomly stopped
  8. Godlin

    Godlin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dude I think you need the SDW-825. I just got my Q9c and everybodys telling me this is the card i need with the updated driver from spectec. You might wanna look into it. I found them on amazon for $70
  9. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, ive had my 822 working with my Q9m. i know its the right card
  10. tmaxx445

    tmaxx445 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea the only differents is the 822 only supports wifi B speeds but the 825 supports wifi B aswell as G. They both should work



    Tmaxx445
  11. shuck7

    shuck7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dono if you jynxed me but mine is doing the same thing, or it says connecting and goes to available. i cannot connect to any anymore. i reinstalled the drivers and still nothing, can anyone help?
  12. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah idk. could be the cards are fried. i havent tried a master reset. i just dont want to do that and have it not work
  13. shuck7

    shuck7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont wana master reset, but im getting desperate, can someone let me know the exact driver they are using with this card, ive tried a ton but i wana know one that actually works. also i have sprite backup, if i do a master reset and do a sprite backup first, will everything and i mean everything be backed up? just reinstall sprite and restore it? thanks in advance u guys are great
  14. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. shuck7

    shuck7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    well glad i didn't master reset, i emailed spectec but haven't heard anything back. is there anyone who can help? ive looked everywhere.
  16. shuck7

    shuck7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    what if u master reset and just try to get the wifi card to work before u put sprite on there? could u please try that?
  17. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    just master reset and the only thing i installed was the driver and it still says unavailable
  18. shuck7

    shuck7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    darn, wish i had another q9m or wifi card so i would know which is messed up. what driver is everyone else using?
  19. bmar29

    bmar29 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    i guess our only hope is to see what spectec has to say. post when you hear a repsonse
  20. shuck7

    shuck7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    why wont anyone answer me? what driver is everyone using? i did the master reset and it didn't work either. if i update to wm 6.1 do u think it will work? does anyone out there have any ideas?

Share This Page