Why do some websites not "remember me"

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by loudfocus2, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. loudfocus2

    loudfocus2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why do some websites not "remember me"

    I am not sure if this is right place to post this, if it's not I apologize.

    Anyway, I have noticed an issue recently that has become kind of annoying. Some of the websites that I frequent (including this one) require me to log in every time I go to them. This is despite the fact that I always check the "remember me" box. Other websites work fine and I have been logged into since my last master reset.

    Is this a browser setting that I can change? Is it something in these specific websites? I have a Q9m and do most of my web surfing using skyfire.
  2. loudfocus2

    loudfocus2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, so it seems that at least some of the sites remember me when using PIE, just noy Skyfire. This would lead me to believe it's a browser thing??? I have been using Skyfire for so long it's hard to use PIE.
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes, more than likely its a skyfire thing
  4. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    I agree its probably a skyfire thing. I have the same problem when logging on to my fantasy football page. Only happens on skyfire, not Opera.
  5. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Opera 8.65 always remembers me here but not always on NYTimes. Annoying.

Share This Page