Why can't we download Pandora?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by thestutes, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it and it says phone isnt supported.
  2. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still have the cab file, if anyone wants me to email it to them just ping me your email address.

    Craig
  3. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got to the point to entere your number, waiting for the text.
  4. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just post it.
  5. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I'm rude like that. Thanks for the link.
  7. skippy126

    skippy126 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for posting the file. I installed it and everything was working great until I tried to play one of my stations....as soon as I clicked on one, it simply says "connecting" and never plays anything. You mentioned that you had to do a reset in order to correct this problem...are you talking about a master reset or something else? Thanks for the help!
  8. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't be a master reset or it would deleted the program (;
    Unfortunately I can't enter text, don't ask, so I can't try it out.
  9. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine worked straight from the install, as Franklyn said a Hard Reset word not be a good idea but a reboot is always a good start.

    It does take a while to connect sometimes but once it does it's good to go!
  10. choslord2k

    choslord2k New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    seems like this is only a trial for one day, after that it's 8$ per month, can anyone who installed the cab confirm?
  11. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I've been using it for just over a day now and I see nothing that suggests it's going to be a trial and no credit card details have been handed over either.

    Are you looking at the Sprint application, this .cab is something different.

    Craig
  12. ctsluder

    ctsluder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. skippy126

    skippy126 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you get yours to work? Mine just stays on "connecting" the whole time...never playing anything. Did you install on your phone or memory card?
  14. ctsluder

    ctsluder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed on my phone and mine stayed on connected and then I exited and then went back in and it worked.
  15. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. skippy126

    skippy126 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still can't seem to get mine to connect...it simply says "connecting". I found the Windows Mobile Pandora download page on my desktop, and noticed something towards the bottom of the page: "Pandora on Windows Mobile is currently available for the Motorola Q9c." I have a Q9h....I wonder if that is part of the connection problem....anyone have any thoughts about that?

    Here is the desktop Pandora download page: http://www.pandora.com/on-windowsmobile
  17. colblaha

    colblaha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Q9h and installed the file from:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/mtkxmywqtng/pandora.cab
    Thanks for uploading this, by the way.

    It installed fine and I've been able to listen to about 10 songs on one of my stations. It appears that I have full functionality with menus & soft keys

    When I go into "About" it shows this is version 1.0.25.

    Maybe they'll somehow shut me down tomorrow since I don't have a Q9c, but as of tonight, it's working on my Q9h.

    Did anyone else get it to work on phones other than Q9c?
  18. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you can also just go to www.pandora.com on your Q and download the cab file right there

    thats what i just did
    since it says Q9c it worked fine for me so im not sure (but i dont see why not) it would work for a Q9h or Q9m

    thanks craig for hosting the file
  20. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Oh ok. I didn't know that. I went to the pandora from my pc and it doesn't show the Q as a supported device. Didn't think to use my Q's browser.

Share This Page