White Start Menu color scheme?

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by chrom3titan, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. chrom3titan

    chrom3titan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    White Start Menu color scheme?

    Can I make where it says "Start & Task Manager" way in the bottom white?

    [​IMG]

    Thanks in advance!
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmz... good one, check manbat's thread from the other day. or maybe combine what he wrote with 2 Start bar color changing utils, both on my apps page (one is called AutoBaseHue and the other is called BaseHueExpress)
  3. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    U might want to check out Prospers tutorial here.:smile:
  4. chrom3titan

    chrom3titan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    will do, I'll do this asap and let yall know, thx man
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    let us know if it can be done...
  6. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes.
    (see 'Greyish' theme)
  7. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    I knew if it could be done, Prosper would know!! Thanks:smile:
  8. chrom3titan

    chrom3titan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn it keeps on turning grey on me.. I'll try harder hehe

    ps, where is this grey theme?
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks man..
  10. chrom3titan

    chrom3titan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay well you're tutorial was excellent prosper. I managed to change everything expect for the softkey color lol. I could however change the softkey TEXT color but not the actually bar. Props for the tut but I guess the color white just defaults to some shade of grey (I think its because of the gradient effect.) But even on my Q there are softkey schemes without a gradient effect. Any suggestions?

    http://www.turboupload.com/download/FwMtVqQbhzV1/TITANSCST-ColorScheme.rar

    If you wanna take a whack at it and change it to white, there's the file go for it :) Use Prosper's tut in his comment for nice instructions.

    lol, the autobasehue screwed my q up :( I uninstalled and doing soft reset now :(

    soft reset worked hehe :)
  11. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive never been able to get a true white like the black, not saying it cant be done, Ive just never seen it.
  12. chrom3titan

    chrom3titan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    lets do it man, me and u
  13. docmac129

    docmac129 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,290
    Likes Received:
    1
    WOman, to all that don't know Ellie!!
  14. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol some things never change, no longer how long you have been on the boards ;)
  15. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    The 500v comes with a white color scheme pre-installed.

    [​IMG]

    Although it's running WM6, I wouldn't expect WM5 not to be able to do the same.
    I remember hearing someone say the greyish color scheme I provided with my Greyish theme worked, so I guess white should work as well.
  16. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    what os version does that come with? First time Ive seen it. All the things I tried were with wm5 and at that point the white soft keys wernt possible because of the os.

    What does the color scheme file look like on that one?
  17. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    WM6. The scheme uses the registry trick, as described in my tutorial.
  18. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    mind just posting the cab file with the registry changes? Im a little short on time currently but would like to check it out.
  19. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    welcome back eko woman :}
  20. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    The cab file of what? The white scheme is preinstalled with the standard Vodafone homescreen that comes with the unit.

Share This Page