Where is my Mango [sob!]

Discussion in 'Samsung Focus' started by cheshirecat, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. cheshirecat

    cheshirecat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    A little humor.
    I checked with ATT store and the were sent the instructions to load Mango on the Mac and it was nothing new that I had already tried several times. Mostly the stores don't know as much as we know [and they aren't happy about that]. I check every morning and evening. I think there is a good chance that it will arrive by Halloween. :):whistle:

    I do wonder why it takes them so long. There are far fewer of the total WP 7 phones out there than iPads [for example]. I guess they must have slow or not many servers.

    Teaches one patience though.
  2. cheshirecat

    cheshirecat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. chris

    chris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    6,069
    Likes Received:
    37
    Do you have hardware rev 1.3 or 1.4? If you do a battery pull, you'll see it right beneath it.
  4. cheshirecat

    cheshirecat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hardware 1.3
    First thing I checked, but thanks for the reminder.
    This is teaching me patience. :p
  5. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Did you get it yet?
  6. jtzako

    jtzako New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have 1.3 also and do not have the update. (On AT&T) I cant even get it to 'force' the update no matter what I try.

Share This Page