where do I get the password for wireless sync?

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by gravel, Jul 1, 2006.

  1. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    where do I get the password for wireless sync?

    it said verizon should have given me one but they didnt
  2. SDMahan

    SDMahan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    You create the password from the WirelessSync website. If you forgot the password that you created, you can have a temporary password sent to your Q as an SMS by clicking the "Forgot Password" link.
  3. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    so the push email doesnt work with yahoo email?? That is the email I use. It works for sending emails but doesnt tell me when I recieve one.
  4. SDMahan

    SDMahan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can setup Wireless Sync to check POP3 email accounts. Whenever the wireless sync server gets a new email, it will push it to you. You can get a copy of the user manual for Wireless Sync from the same site you setup you account at http://wirelesssync.vzw.com
  5. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i figured it out but when i go to receive the messages i get to a screen where it asks name password and Domain(if necessary).

    When I enter in name and password,, it just keeps bringing me back to the same screen.
  6. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is domain? could that possibly be my problem here?
  7. SDMahan

    SDMahan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Domain is typically used for Exchange servers. When prompted for your password again, type it in and scroll down further. You will see a checkbox for "Save Password".
  8. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    did that already and it just brings me back to the same page. its like its not accepting my password
  9. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    An error occured while downloading messages. Verify that you have network coverage and that your account information is correct and then try again.


    this is what it says but i know i have coverage and i know i am entering in the right password.:wacko:
  10. SDMahan

    SDMahan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you are trying to POP a free Yahoo account, it isn't possible. Here is a quote from their help database:

    Here is the link with more information:
    Yahoo! Help - Yahoo! Mail

Share This Page