what apps do you have on your saga???

Discussion in 'Samsung Saga' started by blackmeto, Mar 7, 2009.

  1. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess I will try that next. I looked up the one BM has and the download link now goes to a domain for sale.

    I have to go find batti again because I removed it from my CAB storage (I keep a copy of all my CAB files for apps that work on my SD card, so that I don't have to go find them again <G>)
  2. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    So installing to the device itself seems to have fixed the problem with disappearing. It has "survived" for over an hour and through several screen time-outs, a reboot, etc.
  3. dragonfly

    dragonfly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good glad it worked for you bob.
  4. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been playing around with finger menu from xda. It takes menus and messageboxes and makes them more finger friendly. It has flick scrolling like icontact too. I'm sure the omnia folks would like it since they have less buttons. As I mentioned in the hacks thread I also doubled the scroll bars. My other apps have been mentioned other than vnc viewer which I doubt you guys have use for.

    Oh wait I use fexploreext which is nice to improve the file explorer.
    icscontrol and icsinstall for tethering everywhichway.
    The Merlin version of phm regedit.
    I was using the new youtube app and gprofile but haven't reinstalled them.
  5. dragonfly

    dragonfly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah lars fexploreext is a great little app did u notice though that the font on some other screens has changed? When im in my google maps app ever since installing fexplore the font looks alot diff.
  6. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lars--I could use the vncviewer app. Does it work with a TightVNC server? Can you post a link?
  7. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    QoreFunctions SPPopUps On Saga...Yes it works!!

    QoreFunctions SPPopUps On Saga...Yes it works!! I don't know if anyone else has tried this but....IT DOES WORK!! I have become very used to SPPopUps on my "Q's" so I tried it on the Saga. After recreating themes in 320x320 res the SP app works perfectly on the Saga...even installed to the SD Card.
  8. blackmeto

    blackmeto Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    which one Bob lvmtopbat is here
    http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-download-lvmtopbat.html
    but i dont use it anymore because both speedbooster and wa3 have this function
  9. pump146

    pump146 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    if only call of duty was in there...
  10. blackmeto

    blackmeto Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. dragonfly

    dragonfly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did this work for you meto? this post from myskrillz
  12. blackmeto

    blackmeto Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    No diff so far
  13. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    I gave up on battery bar stuff. Tried this one and Batti and they both were 20-40% off of the true battery life as reported under system settings and only seemed to update in 10% or more increments, and only after I'd popped back to the today screen periodically to compare to the Samsung widget for battery power there.

    The Spb MS3 widget for battery power also sucks moose.
  14. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Has Anyone tried &quot;Quick Menu&quot;

    Has Anyone tried "Quick Menu". It's sort of similar to Right Menu (never could get any version of Right Menu to display correctly on the Saga). I am giving it a try . It replaces the Stock Start menu and has expanded function.

    http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-download-quickmenu-v2-7.html
  15. pump146

    pump146 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used quick menu in my 700wx. Was a decent program that helped break me into WM coming from Palm OS. now I just use the elocont launcher and everything is a shortcut in a today ribbon kinda like palm
  16. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now that cellid's are available, gprofile can change your profile based on where you are!
    Kinda cool.
  17. dragonfly

    dragonfly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the phone need to have an active gps lock? or can it just use the triangular'd location?
  18. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    It doesn't gps at all. It uses cellid which is instant location like googlemaps.
  19. bpatt

    bpatt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dragon, how did you get Pandora to work on the saga? I get "This device not supported" when I hit Pandora.com from the Saga. :016:upset
  20. dragonfly

    dragonfly New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    0
    PM me your email address ill send it to you.

Share This Page