what am i doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by zelendel, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    what am i doing wrong?

    I have tried to use a few diffrent weather plugins for wm 6.1 and they load up just fine but when i go to allow my cutom panels it crashes. i am using it an a Q9h. Am I missing something or just having a dodedo moment?
    Any help is thanked for in advance.
  2. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    What exactly do you mean "when you go to allow your custom panels?"
  3. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which weather program are you using? NRG Mini Weather 1.0, NRG Chome Weather 3.1, and are you using Chome Configurator to create your custom panels?
  4. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried with both and yes I am using Chome to make the panels
  5. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    is the phone unlocked?
  6. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it unlocked.
  7. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    is Chome version 1.1.0.5?
  8. JMak

    JMak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    what do you mean by allow your custom panel?
  9. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it is ver. 1.1.0.5. when i set my custom panels to show. i have been toying around with it all day and if I make any changes through Chome it errors out
  10. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0

    I asked the same question...didnt make since to me either
  11. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to have confused you.
  12. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    probably meant show or enable.
  13. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok do I need any non stock programs installed on the Q9h? if i make any changes to the panels all it errors out!!!
  14. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I was using sliders, the only way I got errors is when I wasn't using a sliding panel screen to begin with. what home screen are you using now?
  15. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    The att sliding panel. It is really got me confused. i downloaded NRG Chome Weather 3.1 classic cab, it loads just fine i select it in home screen settings and all is good. Then when i try to edit any of the panels with Chome config. I get error with home.exe.
  16. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    switch back to the other screen and try to add the panel to it. I don't remember what panel it is.
  17. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to add chome weather to att sliding panel? ill give it a shot. report back in a few. Thanks
  18. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok here is the report. once i install the Chome Weather no other panel layout will work the only thing that loads is smartphone.
  19. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    you got me on this. unistall it. try kpweather.
  20. zelendel

    zelendel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    kpweather, ill give it a shot. thanks alot for you help

Share This Page