VZW full homescreen help

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by hellogoodfriend, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    there are only 2 sizes for the icons and yes you can edit the amount of icons.

    potQ.
  2. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok well with homeedit i can make the icons bigger and decrease the size but is there any way to center them on the homescreen, instead of having them to the left
  3. stockspeed

    stockspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1
    The plugin for the icons is below...

    <!--MRU list: using small icons-->
    <plugin clsid="{79EFB752-CB70-446d-B317-499723482B3D}" name="startmru" height="25">
    <mru y="1" icon-size="16" max-buttons="8" highlight="#FF0000"/>
    </plugin>

    Add the max-buttons=" " to control how many are displayed. I have eight (8) of the small (16) showing. To center you'll have to play with the X=" " function which moves the items left and right. Not having the x=" " function defined defaults the plugin data to display left justified (left edge of the screen). Add the x=" " control after the y="1" control (space between the commands). If I have small icons, and 8 displayed, the center is at about x="60" or x="70"

    eko or Der Alta (smart people) may know a better way to center, but this is the only way I've found.
  4. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks

    i have large icons with 4 showing

    so X should be somewhere low correct?
  5. stockspeed

    stockspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, x="60" will display the large icons like this.

    [​IMG]

    My plugin is below...

    <!--MRU list: using small icons-->
    <plugin clsid="{79EFB752-CB70-446d-B317-499723482B3D}" name="startmru" height="50">
    <mru y="1" x="60" icon-size="32" max-buttons="4" highlight="#FF0000"/>
    </plugin>
  6. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    x is actually how far over on the page it is what you need to change is the icon-size

    so in your plugin the bolded section is what you would want to look for 32 would be large icons 16 would be small icons :) hope that helps
  7. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    so now when i try to put my homescreen in the /home folder

    it says cannot copy phone maybe disconnected


    however everything is synced and it works

    what should i do?
  8. stockspeed

    stockspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure. Never saw that error/message, and I have about 15 unique home page files in that directory on mine.

    Maybe someone else here has seen that. Did you reboot? If not try that.
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    try to put it in a different location on the Q and then move it with the Q's file manager
  10. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok got it. so heres my problem now.

    when i first set it to my new homescreen everything is fine.

    then when i go to homeedit to add the fizzweather plugin to the homescreen, it adds the plugin but then the profile button goes away and i cannot select it

    suggestions?

    did i accidently take something out?
  11. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe the profile plugin is the last plugin on that hs. When you add fizz it probably bumps it down and out of site. If you scroll down and keep hitting down it will most likely scroll down to the profile unless you manually deleted it fizz wont delete it and you just need to scroll down
  12. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    no its totally gone, it just like deletes itself
  13. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    zip your current xml or change it to a txt and attach it to your post and I will take a gander at it for you
  14. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0

    i believe this is the one

    Attached Files:

  15. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    that has the profile but doesnt contain fizz weather
  16. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes because i didnt know where i could find the plugin to add in there for fizzweather

    so ive been using homeedit to add in the fizzweather plugin
  17. eko

    eko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe this is the plugin for fizz weather, just add it into the page in a text editor and resave it as an xml and it should add it without removing anything

  18. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    gracias sir.


    ill try it when i get back home
  19. tfolks206

    tfolks206 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    now everything is there and works but i get a big gap in between email,txt,vmail and the weather plugin
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    check the .xml, and see what is in between it...

Share This Page