Using q9c as the modem with a windows laptop

Discussion in 'Windows PC and Moto Q' started by kamran5461, Dec 20, 2008.

  1. kamran5461

    kamran5461 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using q9c as the modem with a windows laptop

    i connect the phone via usb to my laptop running xp pro sp2 with activesync 4.5. my question is... do i go to internet sharing on my windows mobile and establish a connection from there in order to get internet on my laptop?

    cuz if i do, i get teh message" this connection has limited or no connectivity"
    but if i disconnect from internet sharing. i can get a lan connection with 10mb speed running on my pc but still i can't browse the web. i have sprint evdo data plan.
    i am trying this at home where i don't get full bars. infact rite now i am only getting one bar. but i can browse the web fine on the phone itself. just not on my laptop.

    please help.
  2. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    PdaNet by junefabrics
    http://www.junefabrics.com/
  3. kamran5461

    kamran5461 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    ty. it really works !
  4. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad I was able to help. Enjoy your holidays...
  5. jones20992

    jones20992 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is what i get with pdanet

    [​IMG]:)
  6. Robert121571

    Robert121571 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't need pdanet

    Just for fun I was looking in the start menu on my Q9C and it has internet sharing on it. So I disconnected my system from my router then I plugged in the USB cable. After clicking on the internet sharing icon on the phone pressed the soft key that said connect took a second and computer installed another driver and then I was on line. I did a speed test which I will say wasn't much but hey it will do in a pinch if needed.

    [​IMG]
  7. kamran5461

    kamran5461 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
    carrier: sprint
    pdanet

Share This Page