updated phone to 6.1 but still no YOUTUBE!!!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ryangab, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. 2slow2run

    2slow2run New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok is there a way to get it to fast forward or like reverse?
    cause im watching this movie right and i cant understand what they talking about and im reading sub title. and sometime i miss it and want to go back but i cant or sometime i want to continue to where i left off but cant fast forward. is it like that or do i have to change someting in the setting
  2. 4ever9er

    4ever9er New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Newer is not necessarily better :(

    I just received a Q9C for work last week so I logged on to youtube and was quite surprised that it played these videos right out of the box!

    However... My phone froze up yesterday for some unknown reason, so I took it in to Verizon and they replaced it. This one is working just fine except... It won't play youtube videos!!!

    First a security alert comes up and says "Running a system command on this item might be unsafe. Do you wish to continue?"
    - I reply "Yes"
    - An alert says "An Unknown error 0X80072746 has occurred"


    What can I do?
    I almost want to go trade it for another new one.
  3. thestutes

    thestutes New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    wait. how do you get streaming videos from websites to play through TCPMP? I thought you just had to click on it. How does it work?
  4. frumnyq

    frumnyq New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get any other streaming video sites 2 play BUT youtube! I used 2 watch videos on tudou an youku before wm6.1.( you know all those sites u get with the flash bundle) Now when I try 2 play those videos in tcpmp, I get an error 'could not open url'. anyone else having this problem? More importantly how do I fix it?
  5. frumnyq

    frumnyq New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone? Anyone?
  6. tike0rz

    tike0rz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Miguels method worked beautifully! Thanks! :2cool:
  7. Peregrine

    Peregrine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am I the only one that could care less about the quality? It's a 2 inch screen for crissakes. ;)
  8. lil_sunshine

    lil_sunshine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try Kinoma Play. It works great with Youtube.I haven't tried other sites. There is a free version & a premium version.
  9. Paul27041

    Paul27041 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey when i go to youtube and click a video it just says you need an updated flash layer. i have no option to download or save a video.
  10. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which version of WM are you using, and did you download the files for YouTube???
  11. Paul27041

    Paul27041 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using 6.1 and what files? the flash bundle? yes i got one.
  12. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    The flash bundle and the new version of TCPMP for 6.1

    It was linked earlier today...I'm mobile.
  13. Paul27041

    Paul27041 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    where was it linked? i might have it.... tcpmp loads without crashing. its when i click on a video... there's no option to save. do i have to use internet explorer? im on opera mini...
  14. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    This fix is for PIE......or use skyfire
  15. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    i linked it in the thread that YOU started and abandoned...the rapidfire one. and if your not getting the play video popup...you installed the files wrong or the wrong files.
  16. Paul27041

    Paul27041 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok dude i didnt abandon it... i dont have computer access right now annd its hard to keep track of 3 plus threads im subscribed to. i appreciate the help though, and the problem was that i was using opera, not PIE.

    again, thanks for the help though. sorry if it seemed like i abandoned the thread.
  17. 713thefree

    713thefree New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    try this link to free corecodec player for windows mobile.


    well removed for some reason now says cant validate
  18. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    and remember..if installing the recompiled tcpmp and fvb files for 6.1...install to device not card.
  19. westernmd68

    westernmd68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont get it???

    i'm not sure whether i have windows mobile 6 or 6.1..... i assume since it says 6.1 on the box that that's what i have but i have full ability to watch youtube videos in internet explorer + windows media player straight out of the box without any installations...what is going on with everybody elses q
  20. larceny

    larceny New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    will this work on my q9m win 6.0 ...anybody know??..

Share This Page