updated phone to 6.1 but still no YOUTUBE!!!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ryangab, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    i appreciate the cab miguel.

    sucks for me, it says installation unsucessful. wont even start the download. when i was trying to see if installing on the device was the solution, while using the other cab file, it did install but when i tried to open it to alter the file associations, i got the same "crash.txt to the developers" message. im reeeeeeeaaaaalllyy trying to avoid doing a master reset here and i cant find the crash. txt file to delete cause i already deleted it.
  2. sitlet

    sitlet New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just tried this following the steps you gave, but im having a problem with the audio. the video from youtube plays fine, but the audio is all garbled. i can still hear a bit of what the audio is supposed to be, but theres a ton of static with it. i installed the aac codec from the link you gave, so if it works for everyone else i dont know why it wouldnt work for me.
  3. miguelchin36

    miguelchin36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    crash txt usually go to your documents, i will check "my documents" folder in the device as well as the storage card. make sure all those and any tcmp folders and files are completely gone before you try installing again, you might want to try sk tools to erase any bad shorcuts just in case. after everything is remove soft reset the phone and try installing one by one. if that dont do it than there might be a diferent conflict.

    sounds like you got it working. maybe you need to change the buffering or look into enabling roaming data, reset and try again. good luck.
  4. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    sigh... does anyone know why when i try to download the 6.1 tcpmp file, it says the download is unsuccessful?
  5. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    now.. it says that it isnt intended for my device, and i nototice that the cab file on the last page has PPC, which im assuming stands for pocket PC, in the cab title. are we all using the same phone here?

    this sh!t is making me go crazy
  6. miguelchin36

    miguelchin36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0

    q9c wm6.1, that's what it said and it works just fine! :thumbup:
  7. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    darn. what am i doing wrong... im in deep thought over here

    lord? please help me see the light so that i can watch humerous clips and porn videos on my q9c... thank you
  8. mightymask69

    mightymask69 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    this worked for me
    THANKS!!!!
  9. mightymask69

    mightymask69 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can stream it
    dont have to dl
  10. plzfindmybrain

    plzfindmybrain New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got all this stuff working youtube works fine but I was wondering if there was a way to watch videos else where on the internet because I don't watch you tube often but I do watch videos elswhere any help will be useful

    -thanks
  11. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I downloaded the Youtube fix (on my oringinal Q/WM5), a bunch of video sites were installed to the phone....Does that still apply to the newer models/OS?

    Skyfire works...
  12. Zinja

    Zinja New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sooooo, I went to the geocities site to get the direct cab file, and the page is currently unavailable. Anyone know where I can get another copy of the cab file for 6.1?

    thanks
  13. Zinja

    Zinja New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it all to work by downloading it to my pc and transferring it to the Zinjarola.

    All is well.

    TCPMP looks a lot sharper than it used to too.

    Hiiiiiiiyaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!
  14. anonymous_coward

    anonymous_coward New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Instead of going through all the hassle of installing software, you could have tried http://m.vtap.com. It plays all youtube videos through windows media player!
  15. kemetblk

    kemetblk New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The cab file is not available and the zip file is password protected. help please.
  16. Zinja

    Zinja New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you try downloading it to your computer and then cutting and pasting it to your phone throuth the computer connection?

    Confused?
  17. dirtysouthrider

    dirtysouthrider New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works for me.....DOWNLOAD CAB FILES TO THE DEVICE!!!....NOT THE SD!!!
  18. *wishlist*

    *wishlist* New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    just wanted to confirm instructions on this thread worked. youtube works again. just in case anyone missed it, dl to computer... find the .cab file... transfer to phones card... install to device. reboot. voila!

    I think one of the files I had to change the extension to .cab but I can't remember which one
  19. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    im sure im the only one left who still gets the crash.txt thing. thats after a hard reset, downloading it to the device, and trying to open it for the first time... it never opens, just says the crash message. with dialup, ive never tried downloading it on my pc, but too many got it to work downloading it directly on the phone for me to think that that is the problem.
  20. *wishlist*

    *wishlist* New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    u should dl to the pc. make sure its a .cab, transfer to phone. then istall to device.

Share This Page