updated phone to 6.1 but still no YOUTUBE!!!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ryangab, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes i believe that is the case
  2. papped

    papped New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, not the same
  3. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    by the way, vtap is pretty good. better than the pie I know that
  4. sitlet

    sitlet New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    and the videos from the mobile site played through WMP are horrible quality. they are converted to a general 3gp file so they are compatible with all phones, so the video quality if way low, and the audio is so bad i cant even listen to some videos.
  5. mightymask69

    mightymask69 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    vtap working?

    so is vtap working for 6.1?
    hows the quality if it is?
  6. QGirl93

    QGirl93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keeps Defulting to Win Media Player

    Ok I am up and running it is really easy from the following site.

    http://www.ytpocket.com/install.php

    Use the ytpocket.com instead of the main or mobile youtube and it works great.


    So,

    I have installed all of this in my phone when I go to Youtube and try to watch a video it goes right to Windows Media Player, help how can I get it to play in my tcpmp player? Oh yes When it goes to Windows Media Player I get the error again 0X8007274D Help.

    Any help would be great..

    Thanks

    QGirl:angry:93

  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    my head is starting to hurt again....

    if you have WM6.1 many have NOT gotten youtube to work...AND if you read this thread you will note that the TCPMP file listed in the thread you quoted does NOT work and an updated one has been listed
  8. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    make sure your using the classic view and make sure you restart your Q
  9. miguelchin36

    miguelchin36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    how i got tcmp to play youtube videos on wm6.1

    so after trying everyone's advise. i finally got it to work. first i remove any existing tcmp files left on "Program Files" both on device and storage card. reset it and started installing. (also updated my data service profile and checked to make sure i did not needed to add more updates)

    1) i use this tcmp player(it was made for PPC but it work just fine on the q9c wm6.1)
    via pc transfer
    http://www.yourfilelink.com/get.php?fid=464591
    (this is a zip file, needs to extract)
    direct cab
    http://elcapataz.googlepages.com/TCPMP072RC1ARMPPC03.CAB
    hit ok to installed but this time i installed it on the DEVICE, tried on the storage card and it did not work.

    2) i downloaded the flash bundle with the phone http://mq.roeiboot.com/apps/FlashVideoBundle.CAB also installed into the DEVISE.

    3) Installed the aac file plug, i don't remember were i got it from, but probably from rudeboy apps. all to device. http://mq.roeiboot.com/apps/

    4) reset the phone

    5) make sure all file associations were there

    6) access youtube.com (non-mobile) first time i tried streaming it did not work said it could not find url so to test it was it could play videos i download the file and it worked.

    7) did another reset, tried streaming youtube.com again and it works now.


    good luck kids!
  10. marcusdeshaun

    marcusdeshaun New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Miguel! This works. I've been trying to get it to work since 6.1 came out.
  11. mightymask69

    mightymask69 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    for step 6, wat file are you talking about?
  12. qper

    qper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think he was talking about downloading the video file then playing it instead of streaming. when you click on a video it give you the option to watch or download.
  13. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just had to do up til #4, and it worked!
  14. mw03

    mw03 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    help

    doing everything mentioned. oddly, the youtube link opens TCPMP, but then TCPMP shuts down and the screen heads back to youtube. very frustrating.
  15. miguelchin36

    miguelchin36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, my grammar is not the greatest, yeah when you click on any video it gives you the option of playing it or downloading it.




    Thats the same problem i had when i installed to storage card, make sure both files are on the same location. i don't know why when i installed to storage card it did not work. but when i installed to devise it did, maybe the file association works better with 6.1 when installed to device and on storage card it does not detect all settings.

  16. frumnyq

    frumnyq New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally! I have been trying to get this to work for weeks.:foot:
    Miguel, are u married? Because I think I LOOOOOOVE U!! :biggrin:

    Thanks again:thumbup:
  17. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it specifically that file from that site? no pc access so i tried an old cab i had (it had the same version #) and it didnt work.

    if it is that file, can you like the cab?
  18. crow11ad

    crow11ad New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hey Warrenis here is what you have to do. Make sure all existing files of the tcpmp and flash are gone from everywhere. Restart. Install the files on the page listed 1 by 1.... the one with 3 files. Then restart. Then goto youtube.com and not the mobile site. It works perfectly.
  19. warrenis1234

    warrenis1234 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    crow, did you read what i wrote? i must have just worded it wrong. the file on this page is a zip and it needs pc access which i dont have. I basically want to know if anyone made it work without the zip link from miguel.
  20. miguelchin36

    miguelchin36 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    cab for tcmp, ignore the ppc still works!

    here you go http://www.geocities.com/migc36/TCPMP-0.72RC1-ARM-PPC-recomp-03.CAB

    your welcome, by the way im single. lol :wink:

Share This Page