Unlocking Q9n for AT&T

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9n' started by sensei7, Feb 14, 2009.

  1. sensei7

    sensei7 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unlocking Q9n for AT&T

    Can anyone provide the name of a dependable vendor to unlock a q9n for the american gsm carriers?
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    have you tried contacting the person you bought it from?

    also turns out you wont be able to get 3G
  3. MOTO MANIAC

    MOTO MANIAC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can help maybe? it runs on edge not 3g like he said in usa. otherwise reva on vzw.
  4. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd be interested in this also as I have family out west on AT&T and was thinking of getting a prepaid Sim so I can talk to them for free as needed and then just change back over to VZW for normal use. However it depends on how much effort and work it is to change between the 2. I don't want to have to mess with the VZW setup everytime you were to change network modes.
  5. MOTO MANIAC

    MOTO MANIAC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    send me a pm and ill help out.
  6. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent, much appreciated bud. I'm assuming I should grab the card first tho.

Share This Page