Unlocking Moto Q GSM.

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by ismer, Jun 26, 2008.

  1. ismer

    ismer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unlocking Moto Q GSM.

    How can I unlock a Moto Q8 GSM.? This Q is from USA but, it's in Guatemala right now. Tried with 3 diferents SIM card's of MOVISTAR, TIGO and CLARO companies and does not works.

    Can anybody help's with this problem.?


    Thank's in advance.
  2. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aeconfig................
  3. ismer

    ismer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0

    Huh.? :gasp:
  4. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    by using AEconfig gogle it or go to rb or n99 apps pages
  5. ismer

    ismer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thank's dude.. I will check that.!
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  7. ismer

    ismer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx n99 for linkin him : )
  9. hello

    hello New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    AeConfig - does not working, because this program just unlock Windows Registry for install any program, but phone keeps locked for any sim-card.

    For Unlock phone for use any sim-card, you should to provide your IMEI to some hacker, on eBay, just 13$ and done.
  10. ismer

    ismer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thank's men.. That's exactly what I mean.! This progam unlock the phone for third applications and works fine but I'm loocking unlock for sim card's.

    Thanks for the help you guys.!
  11. hello

    hello New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. ismer

    ismer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. ajjain

    ajjain New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    unlocking the sim card

    Guys, you might try searching some of the other forums here. Don't have the link handy, but I was just going through one a bit ago that addressed the same issue. The gentleman was planning on travelling overseas and wanted to use 3rd-party prepaid sim cards overseas, which are cheaper than using AT&T roaming service.

    Anyway, the upshot of it was that if you are a "customer in good standing" with AT&T, all you have to do is call up and ask for the unlock code, and they will email it to you for FREE. Phone # and testomonials that this work were also in the thread.

    Haven't tried this yet myself but I'm going to be doing the same shortly.

    Good luck.

    aJ

Share This Page