Unlock my Q9m

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by keithQ, Jan 17, 2008.

  1. keithQ

    keithQ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unlock my Q9m

    How do i unlock my phone to install app's?
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    verizon phones are not locked
    just install

    -Sent from my Q
  4. keithQ

    keithQ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    then maybe i wasn't install the software correctly
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    what are you trying to install, and how ?
  6. keithQ

    keithQ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    SmartTweaker and I installed the way it instructed me to or I tried to install it, but it kept telling me to unlock my phone to install app's
  7. Qool Qustomer

    Qool Qustomer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    If your phone is set to lock after a period of inactivity, you have to unlock it to use ActiveSync. Is that the problem?
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    and for more detailed help on how to install programs check out this post..
  9. keithQ

    keithQ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    That it what i did, i connected my activsync and then tried to install the smarttweaker exe on my pc and it said my phone was app locked
  10. Qool Qustomer

    Qool Qustomer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Confused...

    So, did you try unlocking your phone using your four-digit code, or whatever you use as a security lock?

    Also, where did you try and put the tweaker? I wonder if there are some areas of the Q where you're not allowed to drop a file?
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    have you tried to install any other programs?
    did you get the same message?

    how about a registry editor that is NOT smarttweeker...can you change registry values that way?

Share This Page