types random letters?

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by wbreslin951, May 31, 2008.

  1. wbreslin951

    wbreslin951 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    types random letters?

    sometimes when im happily typing away itll randomly type a sequence of letters.. usually xhpm but sometimes different.. what could be causing that nd how can i fix it?
  2. trickshot11

    trickshot11 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0

    usually if when you hit reply and start typing before the reply message page full loads it will type random stuff...could this be the problem?
  3. wbreslin951

    wbreslin951 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    it also does it in ie sometimes.. there have also been times when ill press the up key nd it selects something even tho i didnt press the middle button.. im completely sure i didnt accidentally press the middle button when it does that too.. my m key doesnt work too well either.. thats probably a hardware issue though
  4. bamhm182

    bamhm182 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine does that, sorta, maybe something similar anyways. What mine does is it forgets what button I'm pushing sometimes, if I hit the end key, sometimes it'll hit s, if I hit the i key, sometimes it'll hit the spacebar, and other things like that. I plan on taking mine into the Sprint store and getting a new one, if you can, do that, or ask them why it's doing it. You could probably even call and ask, but a lot of time, people don't take people seriously on the phone.
  5. wbreslin951

    wbreslin951 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    well mines not under warranty; its second hand.. so i kinda got no options except to fix it myself or deal with it.. verizon is pretty stingy about their phones..
  6. bamhm182

    bamhm182 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, yeah, I guess if you're not under warranty, that would create some issues.
  7. wbreslin951

    wbreslin951 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup.. any suggestions on how to fixit? google didnt help much lol
  8. bamhm182

    bamhm182 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not really sure how it'd fix it, but maybe a Master Reset, it might just be that some file became corrupt. So if it's not too much of a pain, you could try backing everything up and doing a Master Reset, but it sounds like it'd be more of a hardware problem, still wouldn't hurt if you don't have that much stuff to backup.
  9. Tech.erella

    Tech.erella New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds like your Q is posessed. Dump it in a vat of holy water, and while holding a bible say this chant 100 times: mama-say, mama-sa, mama Q sa..............
  10. bamhm182

    bamhm182 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    heh, I like Tech's way better than mine, try that and let us know how that works out. ;)

Share This Page