touch tone?

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by im_ricky219, Jan 7, 2008.

  1. im_ricky219

    im_ricky219 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    touch tone?

    im not even sure if this is possible but the touch tone on my Q sucks, most of the time when I call any 800 number with an IVR system, I normaly have to wait untill the automated system gets tired of my non-responce and transfers me to a rep, or if i check my vm i have to call frm another phone. So wat i need to know is there a hack to make the touch tone louder on my phone or should just call sprint and complain?
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    are you unable to enter numbers while on a call ? if so check the DTMF settings.. (Start Menu > Settings > Phone Settings > DTMF > Short
  3. im_ricky219

    im_ricky219 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah i can enter numbers. Every now an then ill dial a number and the system will accept it, but most of the time it wont go through, even if i press the number rapidly. I dont think its a settings issue, I just dont know if this is an issue with sprint or an issue with my phone
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is the DTMF set to ?
  5. im_ricky219

    im_ricky219 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was set to short, i tried setting it to long but it didnt make much of a difference. its probably going to be a sprint issue

Share This Page