Switching Between Applications

Discussion in 'HTC Snap | Ozone' started by artietyro, Aug 9, 2009.

  1. artietyro

    artietyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Switching Between Applications

    Hi All

    Hopefully I am not missing something really obvious...otherwise this is a really dumb question.....Is there an easy way to switch between active applications...or even tell what applications are open.....Task Manager kind of works but...once you move away from it, you have to go through the multiple keystrokes to open it again.

    Thanks
  2. DECGTC

    DECGTC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Task Manager

    A quick way to get to task manager (without multiple keystrokes) is holding down the "Home" button...
  3. artietyro

    artietyro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool---Thanks
  4. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    sigh :)

    set a speed dial key to take you straight to task manager
  5. DECGTC

    DECGTC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I was saying is that you do not have to setup a speed dial at all... It's already built into the phone... Press and Hold the home button...
  6. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, I see, good point.....thats just how i'm set up, and it'll always take you directly to it. since the Home shortcut is 2 steps...but you're right that is quicker than the using the start menu.
  7. chinch

    chinch New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    any way to shorten the HOME kep press time needed to launch task manager? It's a great feature but (like the lock key hold) would be a useful customization.

    double-click home for task manager would be even better.
  8. bitterpoet

    bitterpoet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree. I know I'm being picky but it would be nice if you could shorten the time to hold or double click the home button to access the task manager. Hopefully someone will figure out a reg hack or maybe I'll have to look into that myself.
  9. DECGTC

    DECGTC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    A 3 second hold time is too long? I remember the days when we actually had to wait for the water to boil on the stove! :dft012:wink

    Sorry, don't have anything to help... Hopefully someone will figure this out for you...
  10. jhalsey205

    jhalsey205 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    0
    You might consider using something like AE Button Plus to map your task manager to a specific key/button. I have my red "call end" mapped to ae button plus to kill the active app via a double tap, so it actually closes the active application. It is discussed in a few different threads, including this one. I have it running on my Moto Napoleon (and Q9C before that).

    John

Share This Page