sprint to verizon

Discussion in 'Verizon Wireless' started by jessejq, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. jessejq

    jessejq New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    sprint to verizon

    im just wondering if anybody has ever ported a phone from sprint to verizon i got an htc touch given to me free and clear and want to activate it on one my lines if its possible and legal
  2. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,739
    Likes Received:
    0
    about the only thing I can tell you about that is if Sprint uses GSM. It wont work since VZW uses CDMA
  3. darkdomino

    darkdomino New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sprint and Verizon are both CDMA carriers. You can flash the phones but I believe it is difficult to do. There are some "flashing" services that will do it for you (google is your friend) ...

    on top of that Verizon software and such won't work anymore, and I believe sprint's proprietary software won't transfer well either.
  4. jessejq

    jessejq New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    flash

    I will definateluy be hitting up google then and checking into it thanks for the relies.
  5. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    search for monster flash files & RSD lite..best of luck
  6. jessejq

    jessejq New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    flash

    talked to a verizon rep today!!!!! they said as long as he phone i want to use has as esn and a meid it can be used and i already gt the vzw rom to flash the phone so im lookin good hopefully

Share This Page