sprint navigation

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by definition56, Mar 27, 2008.

1. definition56

definition56 New Member

sprint navigation

I accidentally uninstalled my sprint navigation and now I cant find where to download it. Sprint gives some vague directions on where to download. Does anyone have a specific site to download this from. Also when i reinstall, can i install this onto the sd card? Sorry just got my phone and i'm new to the smartphone world.

Thanks in advance.
  2. definition56

definition56 New Member

Go to the web browser on your phone and search for "nav"

this is what sprint tells to do to download sprint navigation. my web browser is IE and the homepage is sprint powerdeck....with no search bar. :angry:
  3. Echoes&Madness

Echoes&Madness New Member

The directions Sprint provides to download the program does not work on the Q9c. A search for "nav" yields no results. I think the best way to download it would be to call customer service and have them send you a link via text message...

And yes, you can install it on a SD card...
  4. definition56

definition56 New Member

just called sprint. the tech rep knew about as much as i do about this....no soup.
  5. mastamind

mastamind New Member

This happened to me once. Go to your file manager and look in the windows folder. look for an .exe file and re-install. Also try looking in the program files folder.
  6. definition56

definition56 New Member

just tried that as well...nothing that looked remotely familiar. i did find a sprint navigation download in the digital lounge of the sprint site but it wont let me download it. this is insane.
  7. definition56

definition56 New Member

8. bhestertx

bhestertx New Member

So did it actually remove the link from your Start Menu???
    I uninstalled it once and to reinstall I just selected it from the Start Menu again and it kicked off the download and install.