Sprint Navigation encrypted???

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by mastamind, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. mastamind

    mastamind New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sprint Navigation encrypted???

    This morning as I was typing in an address, all of the characters I typed came up as little symbols. I'm not sure why? I didn't make any changes, and i'm not sure how to get my numbers and letters back?

    Any help?? Thank you
  2. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's a new one for me. The only time I ever had anything like that happen was after I installed Der Alta's St Pat's homescreen. Anything I typed in Sprint Nav or PHM came up as the celtic font...

    First try power cycling the phone. Were there any home screens that you installed that required different fonts?
  3. mastamind

    mastamind New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ill try to power it down and see if that helps.

    No I haven't installed anything.
  4. mastamind

    mastamind New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    A power cycle fixed it. That was the oddest thing.
  5. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, strange...
    Well now I know what to do if it ever happens to me.
  6. bhestertx

    bhestertx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. mastamind

    mastamind New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yuck...that's not good. The only thing I have installed recently is Oxios CloseApps and Hibernate. I hope that isn't the cause of the crazy symbols.

    For now it's fixed. Hopefully it will stay that way. I'm crossing my fingers.
  8. krazydawg

    krazydawg New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same thing happened to me and the reboot fixed it. I didn't do anything out of the ordinary prior to the issue showing up.
  9. op12

    op12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've encountered the issue too, though if you're willing to type carefully it will still work fine (as in, the characters look screwed up but it will recognize them correctly). Annoying when it happens, but fortunately it's not too often and you can still type without power cycling.
  10. franklinmall

    franklinmall New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    well the use of Sprint Nav is included in most of the current data plans, but there's also google maps mobole and bing

Share This Page